We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
98
407
442
136
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
407
442
136
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan road nathan rd kowloon park walking distance location is excellent chinese restaurant subway station deluxe room free shuttle shopping ferry sasa eateries convenience exit
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Well..initially I had my reservations about this hotel after reading the reviews here... & I was prepared to be greeted by some small & tired hotel... BUT
hey it's a pretty good hotel afterall! not tired, it was super clean & great service from the hotel!
I stayed on the 8th floor. The toilet was indeed a little small but it's HKG afterall..
I would love to go back to the hotel again! best of all, it has a good location with pubs nearby!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Zeelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We stayed at the kimberley for 3 nights on the way to Australlia and were quite impressed. The location of the hotel is its main draw, right in the heart of the city and a short walk to everything. Whilst not the most luxurious hotel we stayed in, the hotel has eveything you need for a comfortable stay ( except a pool) Although the maids were keen to clean and we were woken by them 2 days in a row, despite do not disturb signs.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

stayed here with my girlfriend and her sister for 16 nights..from the very first moment at check in there was rude and unhelpful service at the front desk..we were given the wrong room for a triple,only one double bed and a sofa for a third person which we forked out an extravegent amount of money for..rooms are ok,bit small but nevertheless ok,plumbing is a problem,room service is slow and sometimes need reminding.breakfast is pretty good as is the lunch..wouldnt recomend a 2 week stay there,ok for a few nights stopover if you dont mind rude and arrogant service especially at the checkin counter..we were the target of a broken glass door in our room which we didnt do and they tried to make us pay for but didnt work..location is fantastic which is the only thing good about the hotel..beware of the ladys of the night roaming the outside and foyer at night looking for money in return for massage (sex)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussietraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

Stayed at the Kimberly for three nights in December enroute to Australia.Yes, the hotel is a little tired but overall found it to be clean and comfortable..The maid service was very helpful and they attended promptly to any requests we had.The breakfast buffet was a very good selection . Overall all service at this hotel was great.. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is centrally located for tours, shopping and is within walking distance to station and star ferry.Taxis are easily caught outside and restaurants and small supermarkets abound.Our room was quiet and had an interesting view of the street below.We had two children with us and were able to make use of an interconnecting room.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebiSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

Just back from 12 days in HK staying at the Kimberley. All the public areas of the hotel have been renovated, the rooms have been repainted and wall papered and the bathrooms have had a make-over. However the room furniture looks tired and the carpets need replacement, but everything works and the place is clean. Service is fine, the desk staff helpful and no supprises on the bill.
Room sizes are on the small side but this is HK. Bed was hard but housekeeping supplied a soft overlay which improved things.
When booking, include the breakfast option. The full buffet breakfast is great value. They also have an evening buffet dinner which is good and includes wine and beer.
Position is handy in Kimberly Rd off Nathan Rd and a short walk to the MTR. We were on the 12th floor at the front and the room was very quiet. There is a 7/11 store across the road and a Welcome Supermarket down the street on the opposite side. Many small resturants nearby. Try the Nomad mongolian bbq.

A good value mid-range hotel with no problems.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews