We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awsome!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Grand Stanford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Ranked #26 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awsome!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed in the Intercontinental Grand Stanford this past Febuary and I could say I had a wonderful stay. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Thier always there to answer questions such as weather.... From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the stafff.. they unloaded the limo for us and brought it up to our rooms. Rooms were clean and nice! However they looked bigger in pictures online but they werent small. They were nice size.
The lobby is stunning!!! This hotel is a beautiful hotel! You dont even have to open the front door 4 yourself. There are people holding them open for you making you feel like VIP... I would certainly reccomend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the water are alot nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    835
    170
    35
    26
See reviews for
494
600
162
677
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

have stayed in this luxury hotel 3 times in last 6 months , first stay was in NOV 11 , during a fair , and had to pay through nose for getting a room , but paying one time high room rate , paid for itself with a free upgrade of harbour view and a free loyalty card for future stays which guaranteed free upgrades every time and a free night on weekends , which was quiet a bait to consider this hotel on every visit to HK.
rooms very good , premium beddings ( which i like the most) , i start snoring the moment i put duvet on me , large size of rooms as compared to HK standards.
check in was smooth n express , and feel like coming home with every visit.
the best part about this hotel is the buffet breakfast , so so lavish that you cant decide where to start , and since it seems quiet popular with indian guests , we had indian variety of breakfast everyday , which was nice and unexpected , food quality was too good.,
the staff is too polite n courteous , a must stay hotel if you can afford it.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour view room upgrade , they mostly do if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahuja02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed one night. Hotel is undergoing renovations but that was not disruptive. Warm welcome at checkin and the upgraded room with the view of the Harbour was nice. Bed was great, had a great sleep. Rooms well appointed and good bathroom. Used the pool - nice, and gym, small but reasonably good. Once again, service was good and gym was clean with modern treadmills, water service and some weights. Location is good but made better by the shuttle service they run every 1/2 hour or so. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Harbour view room is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blowenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Overall I am very happy with the Grand Stanford. My most recent stay was the fourth one in about 6 months.

The hotel is quite old and finally is getting the renovations it needs. The renovated rooms are very sleek and comfortable and one should try to stay in those. Older rooms do not have the comfortable Intercontinental beds and are really worn.

My last stay was during times of renovations. Unfortunately my rooms was right above the area where noisy renovations were done. I was somewhat unhappy as I was not informed about renovations until I signed the registration form. I actually had to ask the staff about renovations as they did not tell me. I was told renovations would not be noisy, which was not true.
To be fair, when I did complain the hotel reacted swiftly with an upgrade to a very nice suite on the other side of the building where there was no noise problem.

Rooms are of a very good size for Hong Kong. Staff are very efficient and helpful.
There are hotels that are closer to my office, but I will definitely stay back at the Intercontinental if those are full.

Room Tip: Check on renovations and ask to be put in a different wing. Rooms on the top floors are renovated, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at a time there were renovations so I have made allowances for the noise and interruption .
This is a nice hotel, everything you would expect with nothing above the average to make wit an outstanding stay. As a ambassador member I was offered a laundry bag as an ambassador gift and given an upgrade on a low floor , if that's the best am ambassador member can be offered then I'm not sure how the membership is worth while here. Afternoon tea will set you back $ 208 incl tax , basic breakfast will set you back $ 298 .
The staff were very accommodating, Tiffany's bar was dark ,expensive and confusing with their pricing , room service was fast but expensive, $200 for a club sandwich.
Would like to see what it is like after renovations , as a part of the IHG group I was surprised at the hotel, the crowne plaza in hong kong superseeded this place in leaps and bounds for a lot less money and that was in a club too
With drinks and canapés as well as breakfast , nice hotel but will be staying at the crowne plaza on our return for the whole stay next time

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel_4075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,636 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#44 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Grand Stanford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Grand Stanford

Property: InterContinental Grand Stanford
Address: 70 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,569 - ₹ 20,324
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Grand Stanford 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the bustling shopping, business and entertainment district of Tsimshatsui East, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, being a member of Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG), is an acclaimed five-star hotel that offers sophistication and heritage. Set against the stunning backdrop of Victoria Harbour, half of the hotel's 570 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites boost sweeping views of picturesque Hong Kong skyline and breathtaking Victoria Harbour.Located in the proximity of the world-famous Star Ferry and within easy reach of all major transportation systems such as the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) and Guangzhou-Kowloon Through Train Station, the hotel offers easy accessibility within the city and entry into China. With complimentary shuttle bus service provided by the hotel, Hong Kong's largest shopping mall Harbour City is just within doorstep. InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong provides the finest selection of world-class dining outlets from famed Cantonese cuisine at Hoi King Heen crafted by award-winning native Chef Leung, passionately Italian cuisine at Mistral with finest Italian produce, to contemporary international buffet at Café on M and Tiffany's New York Bar, knowing as Capital of Whisky with the largest whisky capacity in town. The sheer flexibility of the hotel, with its ample choice of venues complement the state-of-the-art meeting facilities in a comfortable and stylish setting, caters for functions of diverse size. For three consecutive years between 2014 and 2016, the hotel was recognized as "Hong Kong's Leading Business Hotel" by the prestigious World Travel Awards and the hotel collects the ultimate accolade for its renowned service as 'World's Leading Luxury Business Hotel' and 'Asia's Leading Business Hotel' in 2016. Its refined services and facilities makes the hotel the ideal choice for the savvy business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Grand Stanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Intercontinental Hong Kong
Intercontinental Hotel Hong Kong
Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing