We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,230)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveller rating
2,263
721
161
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,263
721
161
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffin grissini grand club lounge harbour road convention center construction noise business hotel business trip victoria harbor chinese restaurant excellent hotel harbor view room four seasons mtr station hong gh renovation
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is the best hotel in Hong Kong. Brand new. open view, big room, nice services. The lobby is a masterpiece marble staircase to the open restaurant with a large selection of international dishes and live music. Very nice selection of any type of dieting dish - breakfast coffee. Good french pastries, flowers shop, business center. I'm the member of Hyatt and this - one of the best collection. I travel with my daughters and my girls were happy. On top swimming pool with heaters, bar, cafe. Good massaging. Very politely manager and all staff, speak English and help you with taxi and add limo transportation. Has a connection to Convention center and bay promenade. Easy to walk to the metro station. I was glad that I choose the Hyatt.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank NicoleIrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghhkmgnt, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear NicoleIrena,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor and for complimenting our hotel as being the best in Hong Kong!

It gives us great pleasure to know that all our services and facilities have left you and your family with a favorable impression, and also the hotel’s central location has provided you with ease of transportation.

We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We spent 6 nights at this hotel in a room with a view on the harbour. The rooms aren't big but the view is fantastic and there is a screen between the bathroom and bedroom you can open and close to make the room feel bigger. The staff at breakfast and the staff in general are very friendly. The restaurants are absolutely fantastic but expensive. There is also a floor with an outside swimming pool and lounge chairs but it's less personal.

Room Tip: Harbour view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanilli71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghhkmgnt, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Vanilli71,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong for your recent stay.

We are most delighted to know that your stay was enhanced by the stunning view of the iconic Victoria Harbour from the room and great service from the team. As for your comments on the pricing in our restaurants, please be assured that we will monitor our offers constantly in terms of quality, guest’s preference and market trends to further enhance our guest's dining experience.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely hope your next visit to the hotel will be very soon.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel to stay in. The spa is world class, I took Swedish massage. Their coffee shop & Chinese resturant have very good selection & service especially since I’m vegetarian. The gym & pool is amazing. The staff, hospitality & rooms are also superb. We were stuck for a day due to typhoon Mangkhut but didn’t find any lapse in service whereas my other friends in different hotels found some difficultly. A must stay visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank V3AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghhkmgnt, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear V3AS,

Thank you for taking the time to commend the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong on a recent overall wonderful stay.

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and you were pleased with all our dining options, services and facilities especially the Plateau Spa.

Thank you for your kind recognition of our efforts and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel had a renovation about 2 years ago and it was in pristine condition from the moment we entered the lobby and escorted to our room by a service staff where we did our check in. Seamless experience and top notch comfort level. The room was spacious and had a nice ocean view facing IFC. We enjoyed the space and the stay very much for the 4D3N we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gavinng2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghhkmgnt, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear gavinng2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are most delighted to know that that we have delivered you with an overall seamless experience and you enjoyed your stay in a room with captivating view of the Victoria Harbour.

Thank you for your awesome review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The staff at this hotel is the best. They are polite, pleasant, and resourceful. I lost my both phones whenchecking out. At least 5 it 6 staff members responded immediately and worked togetherasateam to find them for me within 10 minutes. They are just amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Quest253281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghhkmgnt, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Quest253281,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

We are very happy to read that we were able to assist you to locate your lost phones swiftly and most significantly it is the level of care and service extended by the team that has impressed you. Your kind compliments in recognition of our works and efforts is much appreciated.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews