We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good...and kind of vulgar (but in a nice way)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #16 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good...and kind of vulgar (but in a nice way)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Having loved the Park Hyatt of Tokyo I was really excited to stay at the Grand Hyatt in Hong Kong. The service is as expected impeccable. Choose one of the harbor view rooms! 2716 is great with a fantastic sunset over the harbor every night! Don't go for the cheaper options with a view facing a fairly dull back yard.

The lobby is not my cup of tea with it's enormous columns, but I will have to look beyond that thanks to the amazing view from our room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakobHagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,755
    590
    134
    44
    22
See reviews for
367
557
168
1,166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our one-week stay at Grand Hyatt HK last month was in one word PERFECT! The Hotel is grand and the staff beautiful. Jake, Maggie, Scott and Mark were amazing, always very professional with a personal touch. We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: The corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estrella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The Grand Hyatt is right in the heart of Wan Chai and makes walking out to restaurants etc easy. I was ill whilst there and the staff were extremely helpful as was the doctor that they had on call. The pool is beautiful, the food is top notch and it has excellent views of the harbour. The only thing I would say on the downside is that the rooms are in need of modernisation.

Room Tip: At the moment, stay away from the Western end as the work on the land reclamation can be noisy. Sadl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodJunkie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon F, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased to learn that the employees and hotel Doctor provided comfort to you when you were ill, and I trust that you have now fully recovered. I am pleased that you enjoyed the harbour views and the leisure facilities of the hotel and in particular the pool. I have noted your comments regarding the construction noise adjacent to the hotel and that you feel that it is time for our guestrooms to be modernised. We understand that this phase of the nearby construction will be completed in the near future and appreciate your understanding. I am delighted to share with you that we are finalising our room renovation programme. Best regards, Gordon Fuller - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The Grand Hyatt is the best hotel experience we have ever had.
We have enjoyed the hospitality here 4 times in recent years and the experience is consistently outstanding. The Grand Club is Hyatt's best in the world under mecurial leadership of Jake. Nothing is too much trouble from housekeeping, concierge, driveway assistance, front desk, spa, poolside - everything just operates perfectly. Well done Gordan and team. R+J Aust

Room Tip: ask for harbour view, every room view here is postcard quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon F, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased to learn that you had such a terrific return stay. We value you past support, and thank you for highlighting your positive service experiences throughout the hotel. Please rest assured that Jake and the Teams you have mentioned will be recognised for their care and assistance. We look forward to welcoming you home to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong same time next year - if not before. Best regards, Gordon Fuller - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great Service... from start to end of stay..............I will be Back... again and again!!! Thank You !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,466 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Property: Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,208 - ₹ 33,196
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing