We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,771)
Filter reviews
3,771 results
Traveller rating
2,543
891
225
73
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,543
891
225
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific place the executive lounge garden cafe teddy bears rubber duck pacific mall diamond member peak view admiralty mtr station peak tram turn down service separate shower harbour view direct access bit dated an excellent hotel business trip
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,771 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Love the staff here especially Ken in the Executive Lounge....they are always so helpful, and so efficient. Very short stay as the Super Typhoon was coming. Had to cancel some of our booking but there wasn’t an issue

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are excellent
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ross H

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your precious time for the wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another inspired experience.

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The Conrad is an excellent luxury and business hotel. It has everything you need to survive a business trip or explore the city from. Clean spacious and comfortable rooms, wonderful views, good food, friendly and capable staff, gym, pool,...

The lunch options from the brasserie were especially recommended.

Beyond this the Conrad misses a bit of authenticity or sparkle to make it truly a memorable place. It feels like every other Hyatt, Marriott or what have you in Hong Kong.

There's no shame in that though

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank pdekeulenaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "pdekeulenaer",

Heartfelt thanks for your gracious feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. It is our honor to learn that you found your stay with us as a memorable one in terms of hearty service and delicate food offerings at Brasserie on The Eighth.

My team is looking forward to having you again for another inspired journey at Conrad Hong Kong!

Best regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Great views are probably not unusual in the tall buildings in Hong Kong, but we were certainly please with our rooms. The beds were alright, the windows in the room are huge and the restrooms looks amazing, so our overall impression was great. The service was also in another class, although probably what one should expect at this price level. The employees are really patient, observant and friendly, so don't expect to carry your own luggage to the room. The pool-area is maybe a bit simple, but it definitely works for me. It's placed outside, in-between the tall skyskrapers and the views are quite nice. Right underneath, you'll find the workout room which is okay for runners and simple weight-training.

The highpoint of the stay was the cafe/restaurant next to the lobby, where there is live music every night. The band was highly professional and they became more of an event, rather than a background noise as is often the case.

The low point was probably the buffet in the lower floor, next to the pool. Based on rumors and price-point, we were quite underwhelmed.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Endre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Endre L

A huge thank you for your wonderful feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. It gives us great pleasure reading your delightful experience during your stay with us. It is also our honor to know that you enjoyed your stay here in terms of our strategic location, luxurious room with incredible harbor view and professional service. I hope that our courteous services helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us.

Your candid comments on food offerings at Garden Cafe are highly appreciated and we will definitely optimize our offerings for the best experience. I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Spent 2 nights here post cruise. The hotel is in a very convenient location. The service is second to none. Rooms are large and well furnished. The included breakfast was very good with many choices from dim sum to bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Kenneth H",

Thank you for your recent stay with us! It pleases me to know just how much you enjoyed the experience. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay with us as a memorable one in terms of our strategic location and hearty service.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Conrad Hong Kong soon!

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Service is second to none in the hotel. Rooms cleaned to a high standard every day and turn down service is a nice touch. My daughter enjoyed the free Teddy Bear.

The rooms have a great view although are a little too traditional in decoration for my taste.

The buffet was nice but very overpriced.

The location isn’t ideal as it feels difficult to walk anywhere interesting without having to go underground.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Russ365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Russ365",

Heartfelt thanks to your kind feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. We are pleasant to know that you have enjoyed our strategic location and magnetic view.

Conrad Hong Kong has always strives to provide top class service to our valued customer. Upon receiving your comments regarding the buffet spread at Garden Cafe, we will definitely optimize our offerings for the best experience.

We hope Conrad Hong Kong will be your first accommodation choice again for your next visit to Hong Kong.

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews