We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, service could be better”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #20 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We had high expectations based on earlier reviews. I expected top notch 5 star stay. We stayed in suite with living room having sea view.

PROS
-Living room was very nice with decent furniture.
-Good separate bedroom
-Excellent central location for business, leisure
-As we went Hong Kong mainly for shopping location at Pacific mall was more than good
-Mainly good service and stuff attitude

CONS
-Sea view was somewhat limited (see picture)
-Internet should be free in rooms
-Breakfast room was messy and food lacklustre
-Some specific service issues, which were not handled well enough

I have lived earlier also e.g in InterContinental (other side of strait), Shangri-La (right next to Conrad) and Hyatt (short walk away in Wanchai), and I have to say they are all pretty ok. Conrad did not offer better service compared to its peer group, however, we were pretty happy with Conrad and could stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abramis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,615 - 2,619 of 3,339 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2009

We had an excellent stay at Conrad Hong Kong in late June 2009. We stayed in a harbor-view executive room with a wonderful view over Hong Kong harbor towards Kowloon. Our room was also very comfortable with an extremely comfortable bed - one of the best ever at any hotel!

Executive lounge was excellent, with a much better and calmer breakfast than the one provided at Garden Cafe. Evening cocktails were excellent.

Pacific Place shopping mall below the hotel has many excellent restaurants - it's worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

beautiful hotel with amazing location...3 hotels flank above a luxury shopping mall, the pacific place, with ample of upscale shops and lots of restaurants and eateries to choose from...from expensive to inexpensive chinese fast food joints which are great and clean. the hilton, jw marriott, and shangrila are the 3 top hotels above this mall.
we stayed on the 56th floor with an upgrade to a harbour view so that was a bonus for us...beautiful view. the room was fairly tight for the 3 of us...2 adults and a very big 15 year old teenager who slept on a cot. unbelievable, the duvet on the cot was very comfortable. you need to pay extra for internet in the room so we sometimes went down to the lobby to access free wifi. hotel food in the lounge was extremely pricey, we paid over $80 for 2 glasses of terrible wine, 1 virgin mojito , and 1 tiny cloubhouse sandwich !
the virgin mojito actually costs more than our wine !!! it was our son's 15th birthday that day so we splurged at the hotel.
the metro station is right underneath the hotel in the mall for accessing so the location of the conrad is superb. room service with evening turn down service was also very
good...always left us some fruit and bottles of water. air conditioning worked extremely well and there was a safe in the room as well.
we enjoyed the conrad hong kong very much but would have preferred a larger room but we were advised that ALL the rooms were the same size unless we pay extra $ for
a suite. we already paid quite a bit for our room and didn't want to pay another $300 to upgrade to a suite !!!! i am a hilton honor silver member and they only upgraded us to
a harborview room , which i was very thankful.

the pool and fitness room closed at 10pm everyday so we only got to swim in the morning before we headed out for the day. pool was very clean but a little small, the 2 hot tubs were very clean but it is the home style ones. pool attendant is extremely
attentive , always offering us water upon arrival, but the water is always at room temperature so i always asked for ice ! don't forget the weather during summer is over 35centigrade so they really should serve the water with ice, it's a no brainer.

we enjoyed our stay tremendously because the service again was very good. the bell man and housekeeping staff were top notch !!! get ready to tip !

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I stayed here for four nights and could not fault anything that I encountered. The harbour view room that I had was very well appointed and spacious. While it is obviously geared towards business travellers, I found it equally good for leisure travellers. The fitness centre is small but well equipped. The buffet breakfast was very good and it had extensive choices. I was able to get the airport express shuttle bus to and from the hotel to the rail station to connect to the airport. The hotel is well situated above the Pacific Mall and very close to Admiralty MTR. At the time Pacific Mall was undergoing some renovations but all services were accessible.

I took advantage of a 2 for 1 rate at the Conrad so stayed 2 nights for the price of 1 including breakfast so got a good deal. Staff are helpful but not overbearing or over eager.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeijingAussieinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Excellent service: staff responded promptly to any queries, was attentive, and unobtrusive (i.e. rooms were quickly made while we were out for breakfast). Enjoyed nightly turn down service, daily fruit plate, and welcome tea. My only quibble was that our non-smoking room smelled faintly of smoke upon entering (but my husband disagreed and claimed it was the smell of wood).

Enjoyed delicious breakfast buffet that was included in our rate, particularly the Eggs Benedict and Greek-style yogurt (but would not purchase it a la carte as the charge is quite high). Overall, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 724 in Hong Kong
2,066 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#28 of 724 in Hong Kong
2,264 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 724 in Hong Kong
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 724 in Hong Kong
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 19,990 - ₹ 47,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing