We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Conrad is lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #20 of 707 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Conrad is lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Excellent location near to Park Place shopping mall, the Peak tram, Big Bus tour stop #6, MRT (subway). More oriented to business guests. Next time maybe would look into staying nearer to Soho where there's lots of outdoor shopping and TONS of restaurants. As expected, very expensive but where in HK central area is it not pricey?! This was my first trip to HK and hopefully not my last. Loved our trip. Breakfast buffet at hotel good, not spectacular but nice variety. By the 4th day was looking for something different. Staff very helpful and friendly. One evening we had dessert in the lobby lounge area and I had forgotten some shopping parcels at our table. 10 mins after returning to our room the staff called to advise me of my forgotten purchases and sent them to the room. Would stay again, especially if my husband was on business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmerPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,917
    716
    167
    58
    20
See reviews for
464
802
272
1,060
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

First impression of the hotel was, wow! From the outside and inside the hotel is very modern, sleek and clean.

The staff are impressive and could speak several languages.

Location is absolutely fantastic with LKF being a short taxi journey away costing no more than $20 HKD.

I stayed up in the executive floors, pricey at approximately £340 a night, however, you have a beautiful view of the peak and executive lounge access with its stunning views of the famous Hong Kong skyline.

Rooms for Hong Kong is fairly large with a huge bath and quality marble through out. I did like the little simple extras like TV in the bathroom and coffee machine.

Highly recommended! The hotel made our break even sweeter and will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyeyecandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We were on a 24hr stop over from Dubai going to Vietnam. As a HH gold member we got upgraded to the executive floor and they gave us a harbor facing room. The view was fantastic! i had never been to HK before so didn't really know if the location was good or not. turns out the location is great, its really easy to get around. The room was very good as you would expect from a Conrad and the staff were helpful and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveeatingout35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just stayed at the Conrad for 5 days.

to be clear, this is a first class business hotel and geared towards business travellers. I would not recommend staying here on vacation or with a family.

From a business perspective location is top, in the middle of everything. Service is fast, reliable and friendly. Internet is fast. All good.

Bar is a bit boring at night. But again it is not a party or trendy hotel.

Room size is fine, views are great - both sides. Coffee maker, Ironing, all there.

The draw-back is that the property is showing its age on various small points despite upgrading efforts:

- Carpet design is REALLY old school, but that is a matter of taste.
- Could find only 2 power sockets, behind a table.
- AC relatively noisy and blowing
- AND THEN THE LIFTS!! Easily waited up to 5 minutes.

All in: Good experience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: ask for sea view or mountain, depending on taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank player100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Your typical business luxury hotel. Decent location, convenient to public transportation. Lots of food options in the mall it's located above. Pool area is quite nice and good views. Service was excellent and friendly. Had breakfast on the upper level business center one morning which was nice and quiet.

Only complaint with the Conrad is the lack of character/style, but that's a personal preference. My room was facing away from the water and was large, but for some reason felt a little damp. Not sure if that was just the air conditioning system or what, but wasn't a big enough problem to complain and switch rooms.

Ate at Cafe Grey across the street on the roof of the Upper House hotel for dinner one night, which was fantastic. Upper House would have been where I stayed had I known about it in advance. On the opposite side of the hotel and up the hill a bit is the new Asia Society building, and the restaurant there was quite good as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyler d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#12 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#23 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#17 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,139 - ₹ 45,195
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing