We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great location, views, food.
Had a room on the executive floor overlooking the mountain, but in the lounge had harbour views. The lounge was quite nice, the employees really went out of their way to take care of you.
Room is quite nice, large, with a great bathroom. I found the bed to be way to soft, but you can order different pillows.
Took the airport express, then bus to hotel. Used the airport express upon return as well, which was nice due to the City Check in.
Use the MTR to get around, nice to be connected to Pacfic Place.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windycityf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,414 - 2,418 of 3,406 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed 4 nights and was extremely pleased overall. Neighboring JW Marriott is also excellent but I give a slight edge to Conrad.

PROS:

-room upgrade: as a Hilton Diamond member, was upgraded to executive level room this time as well as my previous visit last year. Not a harbor view room, but Peak view was just fine.

-complimentary full breakfast for Diamonds: your choice of the executive lounge or the Garden Cafe in the lower lobby. While the lounge offerings are more than adequate, the Garden Cafe is an incredible spread of Chinese and western cuisine. A no-brainer decision-- go downstairs to the Cafe.

-fitness center: spacious, good cardio machines with TV's, luxurious locker room

-wireless HSIA: good speed, free to Gold and Diamonds.

-room: nice layout, big by HK standard, large safe, nice TV with good # of channels, daily fruit plate

-bathroom: double sink, tv, separate tub and shower, toilet "closet", abundant counter space

--service: quite prompt with requests. Very friendly at check-in, Cafe, gym, and Exec lounge

-location: convenient to MTR, free van shuttle to Airport Express Station, connected to Pacific place shopping mall, which is in turn connected to numerous buildings by covered walkway that takes you to Central in about a 15 min walk

--Cafe de Coral and their famous baked pork chop over rice ($4 usd) in a food mall above the Admiralty MTR stop, right across from Pacific Place..

CONS (nitpicking):

-has wired Ethernet cable (connected to wall) on desk in room, but it doesn't work. Notified front desk, who sent a new cable, still didn't work. Never got fixed during stay.

-room temp: difficult to heat room.

-no self-service beverages in Exec lounge: unlike the more casual Concierge Lounge at the JW Marriott, the lounge here has tuxedoed attendants serving all your drinks. The nightly canapes selection is much more limited than the JW.

--analog programming on a HDTV: a pet peeve of mine. Like, why bother getting the nice Samsung?

--cannot check room charges/folio on the room's TV menu. I've never seen this in a full-service hotel in the US.

--mini-fridge stocked with hotel's beverages: nuke the beverages and leave an empty fridge. US hotels have done this for several years now.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDXBigGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed 2 days in early January, arriving by air then taxi to the hotel. It is a landmark on the Hong Kong side so easy to find! Even though our room was booked on Hilton Honors Points we were upgraded to an Executive Floor with meal privileges. Room was on floor 58 facing the mountains, very green and lush. Nice large room with comfy king bed we expect from Hilton. Nice Nespresso pod coffee maker in room, plenty of space and a clean functional bathroom with shower, tub and TV. Breakfast lounge on floor 59 faced the Harbor...spectacular view. Great service throughout the hotel with accurate, English speaking Concierge Desk. Only disappointment was the gym on a lower level with no windows or view. Outdoor pool looked nice but was too cool to use. The hotel is located above large and open Pacific Place mall with many shops and restaurants, also a short walk outside to lovely Hong Kong Park. A great place to stay in bustling Hong Kong!

Room Tip: Choose mountain view facing the lush green hills behind Hong Kong or harbor view facing Victoria Har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emkolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is the letter I sent to them and never heard back......they cleary lack customer service.

My husband and I stayed at the Conrad on Jan 15-18 along with another couple, who also happen to be Hilton Honors members. I have to say that I was unimpressed with the service that we received during our stay with you.. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the food we had at the buffet was very delicious, however the service ruined the stay for us.

The second night we were there we had plans to go to dinner at Nobu and I had to get ready before our dinner reservation. When I went to use the hair dryer I discovered that the electricity in our room had stopped working. I called maintenance and was told that it would take an hour to repair the electricity....I didnt have an hour, our reservation was in 45 minutes. I asked if I could use another room for the hair dryer and they said no. I hoped that they would let me at least be able to dry my hair, but they did not. Luckily we had friends also staying at the hotel so I used their room.

The next morning we went to the buffet to get breakfast. I was very impressed with the spread and variety of food it was delicious. We ordered 4 coke lights for our group, and when our server came back we brought a bill. Unbeknownst to us, coke was not included in the buffet. It was $42 for 4 coke lights. When my husband asked our server why we werent informed that this wasnt part of the buffet he threw a fit. The buffet manager then came over and looked us and said " you no want, we take away". He then proceeded to call our server over and take away our coke lights. What kind of service is that? Not only were we not informed that the coke was extra, but then they tried to charge us $42 for it? To top it off they then took them away? That is extremely poor service, especially for a hotel chain that has a reputation for customer service.

Our original plan was to stay at the Hotel Shagri La, but since we are Honors members we decided to give the Conrad a try. Both my husband and the other gentlemen who was with us travel a lot for work. In fact we are starting to do business in Hong Kong, and would have loved to recommend the Conrad. Unfortunately, due to how we were treated, we will not be able to give a good recommendation for this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

i stayed at Conrad Hong Kong on the last night of my trip in Hong Kong. I took the train from Mong Kok. Just follow the hotel sign once you get off at Admiralty station. The hotel sign is spotted very easily. Onced checked in, a lady brought a set of welcome tea to the room. Very refreshing, especially after walking from the MTR.

Victoria Peak is walking distance from Conrad Hong Kong. Besides, you can board the tram just outside the shopping mall underneath the hotel. If you're into local breakfast, just stroll for about 10-15 minutes and you will arrive at Johnston Road. Pick any of the coffee shop. They are all equally good. Once you have your breakfast, just walk along the main road and experience the daily life of the local people.

There is a complimentary pick up at Conrad hong Kong to bring you to Hong Kong MTR station for the express train to the airport. Conrad HK is the 2nd stop. So, you can have a little tour around HK island. If you're on business, just grab a taxi. It'll be quicker that way.

Staff are friendly and welcoming. They are helpful in giving information about where to go and what to do as well as what to eat. The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable, especially after a long walk around the city. I would love to stay in Conrad when I'm back to HK again!

Room Tip: Room facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BudgetPaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#31 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,311 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,113 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,637 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 726 in Hong Kong
6,121 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 18,471 - ₹ 49,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing