We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything everyone says it is!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything everyone says it is!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

World class. World class service. World class rooms. World class view. World class location. I have been fortunate enough to stay here twice over the last four months, thanks to my wife's company. It was a heavenly stay on both occasions. I wish I had constructive critique, but i cannot think of any criticism that is warranted. I guess the ongoing construction to the left of the incredible infinity pools is loud and somewhat annoying. It is a very pricey stay. So if you can, get your company to pay for it:). Definently try the wagyu beef burger. Truly the most delicious burger I have experienced in 35 years of life. World class!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jdub1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,002
    757
    135
    46
    37
See reviews for
761
1,488
288
799
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (991)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I have stayed here quite a number of times over the year and today still remains my favourite business hotel in HK. The hotel is old but been upgraded over a period of time.
Stayed here recently in a Deluxe Plaza Room, which is the standard room without the harbour view. Room is big (for HK standard), plush and comfortable. As usual, i love the comfortable king size bed here.
Hotel has all the amenities and facilities expected from a 5 stars hotel. Good size swimming pool and a nice gym. The lobby lounge is the best in HK as one has a fantastic view over the harbour. Best view is during night time.
The Steakhouse here serves one of the best steak in town. I had a great dinner here.
Given the fantastic location in kowloon, facing the harbour, this is one of the best one can get in kowloon but it comes with a price.

Room Tip: Dont miss The Steakhouse at ICHK, great food and excellent service !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whereisfatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saitama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I was informed that I was upgraded to the harbor view room as a platinum ambassador member of the Intercontinental Hotels when I checked in at the hotel. However, the room I was assigned was much smaller than the room I'd booked, i.e, larger room with city view. The reception clerk told me it was upgrade since the hotel defined that "harbor view" category is sperior to "city view" category. I thought upgrading to the smaller room never made sense to me regardless of the view, espacially for the business trip. Therefore, I refused the proposal. I fully understand it was surely upgrade If room upgrade was made at least as assignment to the harbor view room with same largeness. I never understand if it was upgrade when I had to be patient to stay in the smaller room. The hotel should be more sesitive regarding the customer's anticipation if they offer the room upgrade.

Otherwise this issue, rest of my stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Incepta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
724 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

First class, warm and friendly service. Very nice public areas and a fantastic panaramic view of Hong Kong from the bar. Nice jazz music and very good (world class) restaurants. The rooms are specisal with giant bathrooms which buck the trend and are well lit. Again, ask for Harbor side room and as high as you can afford. Very near the Ferries and the MTA is right next door.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krandy21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

have stayed here three times for at least a week at a time in the last 9 months

pluses: view from lobby bar, attentive concierge service, nobu, breakfast buffet

minuses: high room rate, price of nobu, location is great for the view but a little isolated from center of town

good experience: one of my business colleagues was having some health issues, and the hotel staff including the Manager got involved in offering to have a doctor come to the hotel and recommending hospitals we should go to. they followed up with us on my colleague's condition and were attentive to all our requests including bland food delivered and fast laundry turnaround

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knightmuves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,835 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Property: InterContinental Hong Kong
Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,351 - ₹ 31,404
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing