We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in HK.
Service is second to none and the views spectacular.
Stunning infinity pool

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyScot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,780
    712
    127
    43
    33
See reviews for
699
1,384
264
745
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens,Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I had a lovely stay in this hotel!The room view was stunning,so choose a room with harbour view!
The hotel's bar is a hotspot,with a really NICE view,you can have coffee,tea,wine or a cocktail at night( large wine and cocktail list).The steak house wine bar and grill is one of the hotel's restaurants,where you can find delicious dishes and wines around the world.Highly recommended,the steak was more than yumi!!The breakfast is not included,but go for it,it offers a large buffet,many options,great food quality and good value for money.Furthermore ,dont forget to visit the infinity pool on the third floor!AWESOME!Finally, the staff is really kind and convenient as well!

Room Tip: choose a room with Harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at this hotel. We were given a beautiful harbour view room on the 7th floor which was roomy enough, and just a beautiful place to spend time and look at the view over pre dinner drinks. Speaking of dinner, NOBU Restaurant at the hotel was also excellent modern Japanese. The service at this hotel is impeccable, with hand-written notes advising us of dinner bookings etc, true old fashioned service that was so appreciated. Anything that was requested was there within minutes etc. The hotel has a beautiful pool area with spacious hot tubs that looked out over the sensational view..this was really special and we enjoyed a few lovely cocktails there. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Definitely go with a harbour view room, not much more expensive but definitely worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

After the long flight from London we were disappointed at the check in process. As a long time Platinum Ambassador and Priority club member we were not offered any upgrade or welcome to the hotel. In fact we ended up having a bun fight with the receptionist who constantly talked over us and told us that as we used points no upgrade of room was possible. After 15 minutes we admitted defeat and accepted the room on offer ( a room looking directly at the Sheraton Hotel opposite) luckily for us a " trainee" on her 5th day took control and went over the head of the check in manager and called the duty manager who agreed that we should have a room with a better view, so we were moved to a 17th floor room with views of the harbour. This young lady showed enterprise and a caring attitude which sadly was not the case for the more experienced check in staff member.
As we often do we took the upgrade to the club floor which proved a shrewd move as it is superb. The staff are excellent and the ambience peaceful. It is so nice to retire away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong into this lounge.The food is the best we have experienced at any club lounge, compared with IC London,IC Sydney or IC Melbourne.
The hotel room was also quiet, roomy and nicely attired. Fresh fruit and bottled water was provided for both days of our stay. The bed was comfortable
and the bathroom large with a sunken bath and separate shower and toilet.
Food in the casual dining area is simple but well prepared and tasty although it is not cheap. About AUS $50 for hamburger.
Location of the hotel is excellent with fantastic views of the harbour . Make sure you book the harbour view rooms!
We, after a very shaky start, enjoyed our stay at this large hotel.
A first for me, after completing the room survey questionnaire was a request from the General Manager to discuss my comments about the check in "experience". After a 5 minute informal chat I felt that this is a hotel manager that does care for her guests and is looking to improve. I was impressed .
We initially said we would not return having such a bad check in experience but now feel the rest of the hotel is so good it would be as they say " cutting our nose off to spite our face" (I wonder how that translates into Chinese) and plan to return when we next visit Hong Kong next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a high room with harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed for 4 nights (during the HKong 7s) and then 1 night three weeks later. It is expensive, but I do not know of a comparable establishment in HK, especially at 7s time, that isn't. And business is obviously booming in Asia right now.

It is on water's edge facing HKong Island (almost directly opposite the Conference Centre & towering Bank of China building - and many others) on Kowloon side (of China). Not to be confused with The Stanford one (Intercontinental that is), which is well away from the water front.

We had Rm 729 facing Pool & gardens, and Kowloon's bright lights, incl Sheraton and Penninsula Hotels. Then Rm 738 (2nd Visit), which faces HKong Island itself (since we did not pay the premium for Harbour View, I guess we were upgraded). We arrived very late (01.00), so just sat and gawped at the view when we first walked into the Room - made simply fab, by a beautiful clear night.

Both Rooms were very well appointed with everything you could wish for/expect, incl Bose sound system

We chose to Pay the extra (HK$1400 or £110) and Get 2nd Floor Lounge Access, Free WiFi, Free B/fast, and Cocktails in the Lounge - Worth it, when you factor in 2 x B/fasts and WiFi costs that ! The Lounge is sound-proof too (see below).

Great walk around the water front with all the Asian Movie Star tributes & some amusing gimmicks, of positively Bollywoodesk proportions.

Dining options included Spoon (Alain Ducasse), Nobu (Japanese), Yan Toh Heen (Cantonese), The Steak House and their own in-house Restaurant (Basement Level), of which we only tried the Steak House.

Getting around is really easy - Cab from the Door, or walk to Tsim Sha Tsui Station for the MTR / Tube) or walk to the Ferry Terminal. But Salisbury Road passes right in front of the Hotel, and it is a major and very busy road, so one has to use the Subway or risk life and limb. Be aware that that whole in Kowloon is a haven for Hawkers - Watches, Cameras, Handbags and Made-to-measure everything and anything.

Only downside was the singer and music in the ground floor lounge and lobby area - a matter of personal taste, I know, but .......

Overall - a thoroughly enjoyable stay (both times), in a well appointed, very comfortable, good location Hotel.

Room Tip: The best views are on the waterfront, but since one cannot guarantee the weather, and you can see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,350 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,349 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Property: InterContinental Hong Kong
Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,814 - ₹ 34,054
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Prestigia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing