We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel, a few niggles.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great hotel, a few niggles.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Langham for two nights, although we were booked in for three nights we missed the first night due to flight delays. I had asked the hotel to arrange a car to pick us up at the airport which they did and it was all fine if a little expensive. We arrived at the hotel to be greeted at the car by name and taken to our room to check in which we thought would save us time, unfortunately the man checking us in had to come back three times for various reasons which was annoying after a long flight. He was also trying to sell us the club lounge which we took, but felt like he was on commission.
We had a Grand Langham room which was great, couldn't fault it. The hotel is lovely and is a good example of 5 star service generally. The concierge was good and quick. The club lounge was excellent and included breakfast, afternoon tea, evening canapés and drinks all day. We drank a lot of champagne in the club lounge and the afternoon tea was effectively lunch with soup, bread, canapés, crisps and cakes.
The pool is fine for a quick dip and the
gym looked good. Location is great, close to star ferry and a lot of smart shops right outside.
Checkout took longer than I would have liked but wasn't too bad.
I would stay here again if I was in Hong Kong, a few niggles but nothing major and overall a really good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,418
    673
    122
    51
    21
See reviews for
644
1,193
179
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Staying in the deluxe rooms on the 11th and 12th floor but gotten the old room and dated.
Not only that, I was greeted by the snobbish receptionist - quite disappointing with the attitude on a 5 star hotel!
Rooms need updated. lack of power-points, some light bulbs were off and soapy color bathroom floor.
Only the bright side the hotel has grand foyer and the perfect location - but don't expect any harbour views

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank db190382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed 4 nights here and were supposed to move to Langham Place for another 4 nights. After the 1st night at Langham Place, we checked out and moved back here as everything except the view was better at The Langham. Enough said!!!

Room Tip: Suite with club facility is the best experience. Well worth extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CurryAndCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel on a 2 night stop-over on our way to Australia and cannot praise the staff enough, they are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is in a great location close to shops and restaurants and the star ferry only 5 mins away. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom has a separate shower and bath. Also a plus is the free wifi or complimentary internet in the business centre and complimentary water supplied in your room. I can highly recommend booking this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Langham was highly recommended by my travel agent that I have good relationship for many years and arranged all my international trips to many parts of the world. She used to book me at Marco polo hong kong and gateway since many favorite shops are located in harbor city including toyrus and varieties of shops with children items. Almost two years ago, she suggested langham because she had a visit for inspection and found the room and service were impressive.

I was not regret at all to follow her recommendation to stay at LangHam. The hotel is in Perfect location for shopping. Only a few step to duty free shop with varieties of goods, many shopping malls including ocean terminal, the one, etc, and all brand name shops are nearby. Efficient hotel room with decent space (I stayed there two times in deluxe grand room and grand room, but i could not tell the difference in term of space and other amenities except the glass window of the bathroom). Nice staffs with full service mind I experienced In all touch point. I will definitely stay at langham again.

Room Tip: Check the rate with your agency for room upgrade before traveling so you can compare to the rate off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Jen_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,251 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,826 - ₹ 23,488
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Agoda so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing