We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good value for the price of the hotel rooms and poor customer service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, Hong Kong

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good value for the price of the hotel rooms and poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I was really looking forward to staying at the Langham based on all the great reviews I had read online. However, when we got to the hotel (noon), we were told that a double bed we had booked was not available and only twins were available. We objected as we were also on our honeymoon. Then we were told that a room with a double bed had become available but we had to wait 3.5 hours while they cleaned it. Upon checkout, there was an extraneous charge of over $130 on our credit card as well. I had to call the hotel once I was home to reverse it. Overall, the hotel is very nice and in a good location but the staff were not friendly and our reservation was not accomodated. Since we were only in Hong Kong for two days, the hotel wasted a good part of our first day there. I do not recommend this hotel as the price is high for what you get. There is a Sheraton just down the street, which we stayed in other cities in China, with much better service. We travelled for 3 weeks in total and this was the worst place we stayed based on the value for our dollar and the poor customer service. The lobby was also very chaotic.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPD590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,473
    690
    123
    53
    22
See reviews for
657
1,225
183
776
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is the first time we stayed in The Langham in (Tsimshatsui) Hongkong, and we are very much impressed. We stayed there for 5 days. Upon arriving, we could already feel how much the hotel focuses on customer service and relationship. Everything was a breeze from when we were welcomed, checking-in in the "grand" lobby, until we are brought to our room. Chocolates on the bed, fruits ... the bed was very comfy. The room is not too big, I would say reasonably sized and everything basic you need is provided. Location is one of the best as well, as it was in the center of everything - shopping, the ferry, restaurants ... and shopping. Very easy to walk through Nathan road granville, cameron, etc ... and once you come back for a night cap, the hotel is very relaxing.

Overall, a little pricey, but very worth it, and will definitely stay there again when visiting Hong Kong.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGVacationeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel from the minute we walked in to the beautiful flower scented foyer. We arrived at around 8 am and were told our room was ready which we never expected. After an overnight flight this was very welcome news. The staff were all excellent, couldn't do enough for you. We had a suite so had club floor access too. Best club we have ever been in, food, wine, breakfast were excellent. Our suite was perfect with everything we could require for a great stay. The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Hong Kong. Can't fault this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smr289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have now stayed at the Langham on 3 occasions whilst visiting Hong Kong. Having spent many nights in hotels across the world, I view the Langham as one of the best. From the moment you arrive, nothing is too much trouble. There is a very clear customer focus, backed up with flawless delivery by all staff. More importantly, the rooms are incredibly quiet, well appointed, of a very high standard, and sleep comes easy. As usual, leaving the hotel was difficult but once again maintained the high and expected standard for a return visit. One of the worlds best!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have stayed in the Langham Hotel twice now and will be staying there again for Christmas 2012 - The staff are polite, friendly and helpful, also check is was a breeze and hassle free (accept the 2nd time - they thought me and my mother were husband and wife and booked us in for a double bed - so we kindly told them we were mother and son, they upgraded our room and fix the mix up very quickly)

The rooms are a pleasure to stay in, I loved having a bath and watching the widescreen TV through the open shutters (Thanks to the upgrade on the room) next trip I will be in this room again I can not downgrade, it would kill me - however the rooms a grade below were very nice as well.

There is a tailor shop in the hotel called Tak Tak Tailor the service in there is superb and the quality of shirts made is sublime - Looking forward to choosing fabric for my next few shirts.

My mother say the food was really good - sadly I can not comment I was not to well the day we actually ate at the hotel, so I was not in the mood to eat.

Oh and the Lobby Lounge serves kopi luwak - which is my favorite coffee.

I recommend this hotel everyone - if you are going to HK for the firs time, you will be please to know that The Langham is located very nicely and makes getting around the rest of HK easy.

I Stayed at the Langham in May 2006 and Oct/Sep 2009 (I put May 2011 on selection - as it would not let me date back to when I stayed.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the rooms with the shutters from bathroom to main room - so you can relax and watch a mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArronDain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,368 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,881 - ₹ 22,878
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Agoda so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing