We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #137 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Well located, multilangual staff,very nice breakfast. Even with the very small rooms, worth it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chmcsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
It is our honor to have you staying with us. We wish you have a delightful experience in The Kowloon Hotel. Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    805
    413
    95
    55
See reviews for
269
501
177
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Brilliant location, just off the Nathan street. 2 min from the harbour and Tsim Sha Thsu MTR station. Great to have a free breakfast. Good selection of food. Great coffee in the little coffee shop in the lobby. Helpful staff. Rooms are tiny but it's Hong Kong! how much time are you planning to stay in the hotel room? There's so much stuff to do so it didn't botgher me.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our honor to serve you and wish you had a delightful stay at The Kowloon Hotel. We genuinely look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed at the Kowloon Hotel before because of its good location and reasonable price - which of course means small (though functional) rooms. While we were once again satisfied with the room, the check-out was probably the worst we have encountered at an international hotel in over thirty years of travelling. We had to wait around half an hour in a very long queue to check out (late morning but not even at the actual required check-out time). The queue also included people attempting to check in - some, of course, after a long flight from Europe or North America. It was fortunate that we had allowed plenty of time to get to the airport to check in for our flight, but the experience unfortunately spoilt our stay at the hotel and has deterred us from staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surprised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectation about our services. We have reviewed your comments with concerned departments for enhancement in order to improve our guests’ experience, including our check-in and check-out processes.

On behalf of The Kowloon Hotel, we wholeheartedly hope that we could once again be of service to you on your next visit and looking forward to having another opportunity to restore your faith with us.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel location is good with MTR at its doorstep to make commuting around the city very convenient. Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly when asking for directions. Hotel can be improve by giving complimentary WIFI to all hotel guests.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank edfromkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for choosing The Kowloon Hotel. We wish you have a delightful stay with us and it is our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Kowloon Hotel is convenient to the Star Ferry Terminal but is overpriced for the services offered. $100NZ for breakfast for 2 and 24 hors internet access is excessive. Service was a little to be desired as well. In all a dissapointing experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caerlaverock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
It is our honor to have you staying with us. Thank you for your comments which are valuable to us for helping us strive for continuous improvement in our services. Truly hope you will visit us again in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#128 of 718 in Hong Kong
189 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#97 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kowloon Hotel

Property: The Kowloon Hotel
Address: No.19-21 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,854 - ₹ 17,064
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 736
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Kowloon Hong Kong
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing