We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kowloon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 200
US$ 180
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees(Hong Kong)
US$ 150
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 224
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 129
US$ 116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 294
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$ 245
US$ 182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 165
US$ 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$ 184
US$ 148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 149
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 431
US$ 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
323
891
458
103
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
891
458
103
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallgreat locationnathan roadharbour clubthe club loungefree wifidirect accessocean terminalbuffet breakfaststar ferry terminalharbour citymtr stationnathan rdcentral locationa harbour view roomshort stayhotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Brilliant location, just off the Nathan street. 2 min from the harbour and Tsim Sha Thsu MTR station. Great to have a free breakfast. Good selection of food. Great coffee in the little coffee shop in the lobby. Helpful staff. Rooms are tiny but it's Hong Kong! how much time are you planning to stay in the hotel room? There's so much stuff to do so it didn't botgher me.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floors
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our honor to serve you and wish you had a delightful stay at The Kowloon Hotel. We genuinely look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed at the Kowloon Hotel before because of its good location and reasonable price - which of course means small (though functional) rooms. While we were once again satisfied with the room, the check-out was probably the worst we have encountered at an international hotel in over thirty years of travelling. We had to wait around half an hour in a very long queue to check out (late morning but not even at the actual required check-out time). The queue also included people attempting to check in - some, of course, after a long flight from Europe or North America. It was fortunate that we had allowed plenty of time to get to the airport to check in for our flight, but the experience unfortunately spoilt our stay at the hotel and has deterred us from staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectation about our services. We have reviewed your comments with concerned departments for enhancement in order to improve our guests’ experience, including our check-in and check-out processes.

On behalf of The Kowloon Hotel, we wholeheartedly hope that we could once again be of service to you on your next visit and looking forward to having another opportunity to restore your faith with us.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel location is good with MTR at its doorstep to make commuting around the city very convenient. Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly when asking for directions. Hotel can be improve by giving complimentary WIFI to all hotel guests.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank edfromkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for choosing The Kowloon Hotel. We wish you have a delightful stay with us and it is our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Kowloon Hotel is convenient to the Star Ferry Terminal but is overpriced for the services offered. $100NZ for breakfast for 2 and 24 hors internet access is excessive. Service was a little to be desired as well. In all a dissapointing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caerlaverock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

It is our honor to have you staying with us. Thank you for your comments which are valuable to us for helping us strive for continuous improvement in our services. Truly hope you will visit us again in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel was booked a part of a China tour so we had no influence over the choice of hotel. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The Porter was on hand to help to unload of luggage and check in was quick and efficient.

The room itself was adequate, the bathroom was of a reasonable size and the main bedroom relatively small but functional. Cleanliness was of a good standard and the beds comfortable. In terms of location, despite being well located for the Star Ferry and the shops on Nathan Street our room was quiet and looked out on to Nathan Street. The only criticism of the room was that the water took a long time to drain when having a shower, leaving you paddling in your own dirty water.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and served on the first floor, I have to say that this was one of the best breakfast selections I have seen in a hotel. Both Chinese and Western style breakfast is served with Eggs cooked freshly whilst you wait and tea/ coffee served at your table frequently.

The concierge was most helpful and provided us with a concise set of instructions for getting to The Big Buddha.

At peak times, despite their being 6 lifts, there can be a long wait for an elevator, minor gripe for what is a good value hotel considering it's location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_2010_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you very much for staying at The Kowloon Hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope your time with us was a pleasant experience. We would be honored if we could be of service to you on your next visit.

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews