We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot in kowloon”
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #134 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 18 October 2011

stayed 7 nights, great central spot, train right on your doorstep, ferry right on the doorstep.....breakfast was great, room is small but so what your only in there to sleep because there is so much to do in hong kong......coffee shop as you walk in front door (it needs to be open a bit later )...chill out bar on 2nd floor.Only problem with brekkie was coffee is always cool. ask for a cappucino they are hot........and the room bathroom is small but hey your only in there to shower and such toilet is in a wierd spot but space is premium in hong kong.....overall i would stay there again.
beds are not so good and pillows are terrible, they need to change the bedding

Room Tip: harbour view room/ non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guildfordians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment on service and facilities. Your valuable comments help us striving for continuous improvement to serve you better.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to serving you soon.

With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,043 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was my first visit to Hong Kong (and this hotel). His Location is excellent for businessman and tourist alike.
The rooms are remarkably neat but extremely small (compared to similar hotels). They would fit very well a couple with not too many pieces of luggage.
The stuff is very friendly and cooperative and the whole establishment is clean and tidy. Breakfast is awesome.
In total, it was a good experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: This hotel charges significantly less per night then similar hotels in Hong Kong. If the room size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel. It is our great honor to serve you for your first visit to Hong Kong and wish you have a delightful experience.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was my third stay in 3 years at The Kowloon. The renovations are now complete. While the rooms are small, the beds now have longer legs so suitcases can be pushed underneath without any trouble. The clunky wooden desk is now a sleak glass-topped one with elegant steel legs and the TV is on the wall - a nice uncluttered look. The newly placed fridge has taken up a lot of wardrobe space and there are no drawers at all. However, this is niggly stuff and does not take away the fact that the hotel is in the best location in Tsim Sha Tsui, right behind The Peninsula. For the third time, by staying a minimum of 6 nights, we were upgraded to a harbour view room. Check with your travel agent when you book. There are 2 ice machines per floor in the corridor. While the corner Starbucks has gone, there is a 7-11 nearby which sells OJ, sandwiches, tonic water, bottled water, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Nathan Rd Side, from the 6th floor up, have the best harbour view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your continued support to us wholeheartedly. The Kowloon Hotel has completed a series of refinement projects in 2011 which aims to provide higher level of service and facilities for our honorable guests.

Thank you for your comments and we would be glad to serve you as our regular guest.

With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel has recently been renovated , nice and clean good decor but rooms extremely small we were upgraded to club floor and the room appeared to be smaller than standard room , there is no free wifi or internet,so you need to go to macdonalds , or other coffee shops. staff are ? but in great location, very busy hotel.have stayed here several times but will a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: corner room is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnauzermum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Thank you for your continued support to The Kowloon Hotel. We will listen wholeheartedly to your views and review our service. Truly hope you will visit us again in the near future.

With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Yes, the rooms are very small and the view from the 4th floor is lousy but that's OK because all we want when we travel is a clean room and a good bed and we got both. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights and have no complaints worth noting other than the super small wardrobe and not much room for luggage (although ours went under the bed OK!!!). The rooms are spotless and well maintained are are the common areas. The breakfasts were fantastic though dinner wasn't quite as good. The staff are fantastic and can't do enough to help. We wouldn't hestitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

We are honored that have given to us the opportunity to hear your comments. We hearty appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you soon.

With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#105 of 724 in Hong Kong
2,119 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#99 of 724 in Hong Kong
2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kowloon Hotel

Address: No.19-21 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 8,593 - ₹ 23,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 736
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Kowloon Hong Kong
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing