We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Regal Riverside Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$ 113
US$ 77
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees(Hong Kong)
US$ 111
US$ 74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 256
US$ 227
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 191
US$ 144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 196
US$ 135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 145
US$ 133
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 146
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$ 210
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 479
US$ 462
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
331
905
459
105
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
905
459
105
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallgreat locationnathan roadharbour clubthe club loungefree wifidirect accessocean terminalbuffet breakfastmtr stationstar ferry terminalnathan rdharbour citywalking distancecentral locationa harbour view roomshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,126 - 1,131 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was my first visit to Hong Kong (and this hotel). His Location is excellent for businessman and tourist alike.
The rooms are remarkably neat but extremely small (compared to similar hotels). They would fit very well a couple with not too many pieces of luggage.
The stuff is very friendly and cooperative and the whole establishment is clean and tidy. Breakfast is awesome.
In total, it was a good experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: This hotel charges significantly less per night then similar hotels in Hong Kong. If the room size doesn't bother you. This is the place for you.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel. It is our great honor to serve you for your first visit to Hong Kong and wish you have a delightful experience.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was my third stay in 3 years at The Kowloon. The renovations are now complete. While the rooms are small, the beds now have longer legs so suitcases can be pushed underneath without any trouble. The clunky wooden desk is now a sleak glass-topped one with elegant steel legs and the TV is on the wall - a nice uncluttered look. The newly placed fridge has taken up a lot of wardrobe space and there are no drawers at all. However, this is niggly stuff and does not take away the fact that the hotel is in the best location in Tsim Sha Tsui, right behind The Peninsula. For the third time, by staying a minimum of 6 nights, we were upgraded to a harbour view room. Check with your travel agent when you book. There are 2 ice machines per floor in the corridor. While the corner Starbucks has gone, there is a 7-11 nearby which sells OJ, sandwiches, tonic water, bottled water, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Nathan Rd Side, from the 6th floor up, have the best harbour view rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your continued support to us wholeheartedly. The Kowloon Hotel has completed a series of refinement projects in 2011 which aims to provide higher level of service and facilities for our honorable guests.

Thank you for your comments and we would be glad to serve you as our regular guest.

With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel has recently been renovated , nice and clean good decor but rooms extremely small we were upgraded to club floor and the room appeared to be smaller than standard room , there is no free wifi or internet,so you need to go to macdonalds , or other coffee shops. staff are ? but in great location, very busy hotel.have stayed here several times but will a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: corner room is bigger
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnauzermum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Thank you for your continued support to The Kowloon Hotel. We will listen wholeheartedly to your views and review our service. Truly hope you will visit us again in the near future.

With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Yes, the rooms are very small and the view from the 4th floor is lousy but that's OK because all we want when we travel is a clean room and a good bed and we got both. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights and have no complaints worth noting other than the super small wardrobe and not much room for luggage (although ours went under the bed OK!!!). The rooms are spotless and well maintained are are the common areas. The breakfasts were fantastic though dinner wasn't quite as good. The staff are fantastic and can't do enough to help. We wouldn't hestitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

We are honored that have given to us the opportunity to hear your comments. We hearty appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you soon.

With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Tsim Tsa Tsui, located near Nathan Road. The rooms are small but immaculately clean. Two people can fit in but having big luggages might be a problem.You can smell the cleanliness as soon as you enter the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel and hope you have a delightful experience with us. We are very pleased to serve you again in the near future.

With Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews