We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #98 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I booked two room with two beds each for three nights. Both rooms were on the 7th floor which has not been renovated yet. We didn't upgrade as we wouldn't be in our rooms except to sleep, which was good because we wouldn't have wanted to be in the hotel during the day because of all the construction noise. I believe they said the noise is from 10 AM to 6 PM. The AC wasn't working in one room, but maintenance came and fixed it while we were out. Overall, based on room appearance, the non-upgraded rooms are very old looking and I would only rate them as 3 stars.

If you are considering the hotel's breakfast, I'd say try it once before you book it your entire stay. There are plenty of food options near the hotel.

Overall, the rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and the hotel's location to the harbor is good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasingSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    840
    343
    102
    70
See reviews for
427
353
101
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Just came back from a 3 night stay in Hongkong from which I chose this hotel based on traveller's pics of the rooms and pics on Hotels.com or Agoda. Be warned: most of the nice room pictures you see are of the rooms on the EXECUTIVE FLOOR, which is like only 1 or 2 floors out of 14 on the hotel. The rest of the rooms are very outdated; it's heyday I would say would be in the early 80's. At least the bed was comfortable and the bed linens were clean. But the bathroom was kind of gross: the sink had a lot of stains and scuff marks, parts of the marble in the bathroom were worn out, the towels were frayed.

In terms of location: there are a lot of other better located hotels for the same price. It's not that close to Nathan Road and the major shopping area, maybe a 25 minute walk away.

Overall I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisLee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good hotel in close proximity to the Hong Kong harbor. Within walking distance to all the places we wanted to go. Stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeny, TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great location. Parts of thesquare in front of hotel becomes outdoor dining area at night. Friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds and the nearby bus will take you to all areas cheaply and comfortably. I will gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjohn1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was a really nice hotel. I purchased my room on Orbitz in advance. They didn't have the base level room available so I stayed in the next "level" up. I ended up being on the top exec/business floor which was nice because they had cookies available, juice and a private concierge just for the guests of the executive floors. I usually don't care about that stuff but for the little $ extra it was really nice. They also let me borrow an electrical converter at the private concierge since I brought the wrong plug. No questions asked, didn't take my room # down. I also was able to check out at the private concierge which was great because I was running late for the airport. Great location too!! However, DO NOT take the hotel shuttle from the airport. It takes a long time and goes by a few other hotels first. Take the subway. it's really quick (21 min) and then there is a shuttle bus that comes by the subway stop every 15-20 mins to go to various hotels (about another 20 min).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#52 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#138 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Kowloon Hotel

Property: Regal Kowloon Hotel
Address: No.71 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,915 - ₹ 14,670
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in centre Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong's most famous commercial and entertainment district. Regal Kowloon Hotel is the finest in business, leisure and family travel. All guestrooms are newly furnished and offer spacious accommodations, ample meeting space for any type of event, and a variety of excellent food, including Cantonese cuisine, American & Italian restaurant, international buffets, stylish healthy specialties and refreshing cocktails at V Bar. Please visit us at Regal Kowloon Hotel in Hong Kong and we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Preferred Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Kowloon Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Kowloon
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing