We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view (and a weather system)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #96 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Lost count of the number of times i have stayed at this hotel but i can say with honesty that this is the first time i have ever had a problem, regardless of that people need to know.

Upon arrival i was allocated room 1148 on the club floor, bags arrived as planned and all was well, logged on to check my emails but the Wireless didnt work, rang the club reception to ask and was told to bring my iPad down and they would get it working, that i did and true to her word the lovely lady got it working. Backi n in my room it stopped working again....rang the reception and was invited down again, again she got it working...back to room....stopped working. This time i asked the recptionist to come to my room to fix but she explained she couldnt leave the desk. After another visit she told me that the wireless sometime did not work in 1148 as it was out of range, she explained i should use the ethernet cable. After explaining that the ethernet cable wont work on a iPad i was tyold she could do nothing for me as all the rooms were booked.

I left the iPad problem and eventually went to bed, only when all the lights and television were closed down and silence fell on the room did i notice the worlds worst form of torture...drip..drip..drip, I got up to look round but for the life of me could not find out where the dripping noise was coming from, eventually after using my earphones on noise reduction mode i was able to get to sleep...but sleeping in headphones aint the best, after a restless night I woke to open the curtains and tadaa.....the dripping showed its ugly face, in between the outer window and the inner window it was pouring in, I advised reception and she said someone from housekeeping would come...they never did.

As i was checking out later that day i decided not to make a fuss about it as i would be leaving soon. I was made aware at 5.30 that my flight had been delayed, I rang the reception to ask about the possibilty of being able to check out at 8pm and not 6 pm, I was told i could at a price of HKD 1650, thats HKD 825 per hour, the reason given was that the hotel was full and my room was booked. I explained that the room still had the leak and was not in a fit state but it all fell on deaf ears. What puzzles me is how could i pay the extra money to stay the extra hours if the room was already booked ????

The other thing to note is that they have installed a coffee machine in each room which they give you 1 pod for, its makes approx 1/4 of the cup they give you to use, if you want more you have to ring reception, even then they can only give you 1 at a time, useless if you want a morning cup of coffee.

After being treated this way i think i would try the new marriot at the airport for my future trips..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burnsy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear that your expectation was not met and we apologize for any shortcomings.

Immediately after receiving your constructive comments, concerned department heads and associates were briefed and trained on our service in all aspects to our guests especially to frequent valuable guests like you.
In addition, we have also taken note of your other comments on the water dripping as well as the wireless internet connection and will make rectifications accordingly. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Please feel free to contact me directly for future reservations and I will be delighted to personally look after your well-being.
Sincerely,


Jaime Aromin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,853 - 3,857 of 5,021 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

But if you are here to visit city , its around 100HKD and 40 mins away via express train.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our hotel for our location and easy access to the airport.
We thank you for sharing your experience with the public and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,


Jaime Aromin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed here one night on my way from Manila to Thailand and it did its job in that all I wanted was a shower, 7 hours sleep in a well air-conditioned room, another shower and then to leave for my next flight and that's what I got.

It is about a ten minute walk from the arrivals at Hong Kong airport and really not well sign posted, I found a Regal Hotel desk and they gave me a map, it only as you get very close there are a lot of signs, you really need them earlier since airport workers didn't seem to know where it is. Check in was thankfully reasonably swift but surprisingly busy at 9.30pm at night. They tried to tell me they had no rooms left with double beds but as soon as I said "well that's kinda what I paid for" they found one. The rooms are quite basic, very similar in feel to some UK budget chain hotels where you might pay £40 to £60 a night. If it wasn't that I completely considered I am mostly paying for convenience and I was so hot, tired and sweaty then I might have felt ripped off at £140 for a few hours in there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience and your comment is important to us.
In fact, after careful review of your constructive and valuable comments, we have made plans to improve in the areas you mentioned, including but not limited to upgrading of our guestrooms by phases.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,


Jaime Aromin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

If you are doing a long haul and want a lovely and yet convenient location to stay this is it. The hotel is adjoined to the airport (not airside) so its a very short walk and you're there. We used Club facilities so the rooms were spacious. The hotel was very clean. Staff are great, there's several restaurants within the hotel with heat food. If you want to go into the city centre you catch the train from the airport terminal at minimal cost, so all on all it's very convenient. There is a great spa on site if you've a weary body. This would always be my first choice of location while having a short stop over.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducksbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are grateful that you recommended our award winning OM Spa, which offers an extensive range of spa and massage treatments.

We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,


Jaime Aromin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Great location but your gonna pay for it. Credit card machines didn't work for myself or 5 other guest. I paid cash in by doing that they actually sent attended to lock the minibar/snack area in your room. For what you get it seemed very expensive, and is no better quality than you would find at say a holiday inn or marriott. The bar was expensive, but overall the inconvenience of having to go somewhere else was worth the expense.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnStinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience and for complementing our location.
We usually require a deposit to be paid for incidental expenses such as minibar consumptions. Such deposit can be made in cash or in form of a credit card guarantee.
May we recommend you to experience our happy hour at China Coast Bar & Grill? We recently introduced authentic Italian flatbread pizzas and a wide variety of Tapas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Airport Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,


Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,214 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#109 of 730 in Hong Kong
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#97 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,255 reviews
Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel
#100 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 9,111 - ₹ 18,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing