We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for that early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #102 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen, Shekou
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for that early flight”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had an early flight but was also traveling to Guangzhou on the night before so I arrived quite late at the hotel at around 10pm. I guess at that time, not many people are checking in so I was able to get my room quick. I went up and got comfortable inside while waited for my luggage from the concierge but it did not arrived for a good 30 minutes so I left to go to the airport to grab something to eat.

The Hotel's location is great being beside the airport and you can choose to eat at the restaurants below or those in the airport. The bed is huge for one person and the view facing the Marriot is interesting. The bed and sofa are clean and modern in design while the bathroom I think is outdated. I just can't get out of this because their common lobby looks very pleasant and modern so I thought when I enter my room I was expecting ultra modern facilities but was a bit disappointed. Also when I took a bath the water splashes outside of the tub hence it gets really wet on the floors so I think could be dangerous sometimes. They should invest some shower curtains for that because the glass partition isn't just not enough.

Room Tip: Ask for those rooms facing the airport, could be more interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilaNfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our hotel for early flights.

Our location enables our guests to maximize their durations in our hotel. This is particularly beneficial for guests with a short transit time.

For hygiene reasons, we have replaced our shower curtains with glass panels. All our rooms are equipped with bathmats to prevent guests from slipping in the bathroom.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,462
    1,584
    802
    320
    185
See reviews for
794
978
708
1,412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed in room 712(6?) for one night, on 19 April 2012. This room was paid for by Dragonair, as their delayed flight caused us to miss our connection. 

Hotel:

It is around an 8-12 minute walk from immigration and customs, and is convenient for terminal 1 check in desks (just a walk along the corridor, an up-escalator ride and you're by check in desk J - it's about a 5 minute walk if you need desks at the lower end of the alphabet). 

The lobby and other public areas were nicely decorated. 


Room:

We were first allotted room 2108, with two single twin beds that couldn't be pushed together. The room stank of drains, bed linen was damp, and it overlooked a indoor car park with a light shining through the very thin curtains. 

They kindly moved us to the seventh floor, to a room with one queen and one single bed. This smelt better, although bed linen was still damp and signs of damp up the walls, especially around the queen-sized bed. 

At the right hand side of the queen sized bed, the 'night light' had been pulled out of the wall, so although the light worked, it did so from an open socket. I was glad we didn't have a young child crawling around the floor to find such potential hazards. 

Amenities were the bare essentials, but at least they were there. 

Bathroom was clean, although the bath mat stank of mildew / damp. 


Service:

This wasn't particularly good. We waited over half an hour just to get the room key. 

When we changed room, we were told we should not go to sleep (it was now 12.45am!) until someone had locked the minibar in the new room. When no one had come by 1.30am,  we called reception, who said someone would be right up and to wait for them to arrive before retiring. No one came. Eventually, at 2am, we put the do not disturb on and went to sleep. 


Room Service:

Unbelievably, room service had run out of ice cream, and large bottles of water. The baked cheesecake was acceptable. 


Overall:

Appalling service, appalling levels of damp in the rooms. For one night, it's almost acceptable. Almost. 


Stay again?

No way. We'd seek an alternative airport hotel, or stay downtown. 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachedExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We are concerned to read your review, which certainly does not reflect our usual standards. Your feedback is important to us in order to enable us to continuously improve our services.

In order to investigate your comments in detail, we would appreciate, if you could contact us under rah.info@regalhotel.com.

In the meantime, we apologize for the inconvenience caused on this occasion and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Check in took for ever, so did check out, staff at the desk are unpleasant, no bell boy to help with luggage,the operator told my daughter who tried to reach me by phone that I was not a guest in the hotel, she insisted and he told her that indeed I had been there but had checked out five hours before..which was not true, I was waiting for the call in my room.Key did not work to enter the room and I had to go back to reception crossing the super long corridor and wait in line ten minutes before I was finally given a new key which worked.I wonder why it is rated among the best airport hotels when service is so pathetic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We are concerned to read your review, which certainly does not reflect our usual standards.

Our associates are generally friendly and willing to serve and assist our distinguished guests.

In order to investigate your comments in detail, we would appreciate, if you could contact us under rah.info@regalhotel.com.

In the meantime, we apologize for the inconvenience caused on this occasion and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were coming home from a two week trip to China, and needed an airport hotel due to an early departure. We chose the Regal over the Marriott, and wish we had not. The Regal is a tired hotel, the staff doesn't try, our room was not incredibly clean. Check out was frustrating, huge lines of people, not enough staff, and we were charged twice for our room service from the night before, further delaying our departure. I will say that the covered walkway over to the airport was a plus, but in hindsight, I'd take the Marriott and it's quick free shuttle over.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for highlighting our covered walkway, which connects our hotel with the airport terminals.

It is with regret to learn that you found our facilities and services not to be up to standard and we apologize for the inconveniences caused.

You will be pleased to hear that we offer express check out service. For this purpose, we kindly encourage our guests to complete a billing authorization form prior to departure.

In order to change your current perception, we would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the foreseeable future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I usually avoid airport hotels like the plague, but the Regal at HK is very good. Clean spacious room, good dining facilities and a reasonable room rate.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pvdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughtful feedback.

It is always rewarding to read positive reviews and it encourages us to further improve our standards. We are pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and you appreciated our international dining facilities available 24 hours.

Once again, we thank you for supporting our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,


Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 716 in Hong Kong
3,805 reviews
Lantau Island
Silverview Resort Holiday Hotel Lantau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lantau Island
Silvermine Beach Resort
Silvermine Beach Resort
#362 of 716 in Hong Kong
412 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#120 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Property: Regal Airport Hotel
Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,614 - ₹ 19,760
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing