We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harbour view - ha!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Harbour view - ha!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

But some of the rooms have a beautiful harbor view....

The location was good for shopping on Nathan Road, the lobby well appointed, the service attentive, the room clean and spacious.

We had free wi-fi, though I believe all of HK has free wi-fi.... The room had a plug converter, so we didn't have to go through the hassle of getting one at the front desk. The bathroom was large with many of the forgotten items - including a hair scrunchy, which surprised me - and the shower was a rain shower and a hand held shower. Also, there was a hot water heater for tea and coffee which we ued every day.

Sleep quality - the bed are very comfortable with down bedding, but I honestly believe the air conditioning goes off at night, so one gets very warm.... too warm in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for that real harbour view - it is spectacular (we saw when they propped a door open for cleanin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra7457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,507
    683
    136
    36
    31
See reviews for
674
1,203
158
829
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (889)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in a Harbour View room very nice, great views, good bed, bathroom etc, just what you need after a long flight from London, Limo pick up was brilliant and reception first class . Our only negatives are that ground floor lounges were cold and we needed jumpers or even coats at times, also Angelina Restaurant was ok food wise but really expensive, we paid 2700HK for a fairly standard bistro standard meal wine was ridiculous. We will stay again if coming to HK but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gables28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Kowloon Shangri-La and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We upgraded to the Horizon Club. This included a very good breakfast, snacks. sandwiches and happy hour. Excellent fitness center.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkysfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We are coming from NYC stop by in HK on our way to Indonesia. I booked 1 regular room and 1 suit for a week. Me, Wife, In-law and 3 kids. I pick both room with the harbour view it have spectacular view. Room is clean and spacious. More over is the location, wife love shopping and the location is just perfect. Each morning we stop by the buffet, food is awesome and they treated 3 my children nicely. I love this hotel. We plan to visit again Summer 2012 maybe we try Peninsula Hotel this time around I keep it posted

Room Tip: Harbour View is the best with oversize window facing the harbour , cost extra than other room but wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudimanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambais, France
Level Contributor
306 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Very good location for this very large hotel one step from the MRT and facing Hong Kong. Unfortunately non existing pool and gym even if it exist on the ground floor but you need a lot of motivation to go there. Nice tapas bar and huge restaurant. Of course choose a room with a view . Horizon club nice but not very convenient since you have to climb one floor after the elevator.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotteglober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,466 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,058 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong

Property: Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Address: 64 Mody Road | Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,664 - ₹ 28,227
Hotel Class:5 star — Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the legendary Victoria Harbour, the award-winning Kowloon Shangri-La boasts 688 spacious and elegant guestrooms with modern conveniences and luxurious comfort. Five acclaimed food and beverage outlets, including a Michelin-starred Chinese restaurant, together with a sophisticated lounge and a chic bar, offer a range of exquisite cuisines. The Mass Transit Railway is just right next door, and the Airport Express stations and Star Ferry are only minutes away from the hotel, enhancing its already prime location as the hub of business, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kowloon Shangri-La Hotel Hong Kong
Shangri La Hong Kong
Shangri La Hotel Hong Kong
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing