We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location -- Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #26 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Location -- Great Service”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Spent one night during a layover in HK.
Overall the experience was very good and I would recommend it for business travelers.


The Good....
- The service, particularly at check in and check out, was fabulous -- it was 5-star, without reservation.
- The Club Level was very well executed -- just what I look for -- good food and drink, not overrun by kids, quiet space upstairs -- WELL DONE, JW.
- Close to the Airport Express (which gets you to Hong Kong Station from the Airport in 24 minutes), but with traffic, still a 15 minute taxi to the hotel (but only $5 US).
- Good options within a short walk for dinner and shopping, including Mall access in basement of hotel.

The not so good....
- Rooms are pretty cramped.
- So of the decor is a bit out of date.

Bottom line -- I would definately stay here again. They service is top notch and the Club Level is well done.

Room Tip: Spring for the Club Level.... you can have your breakfast there and a few drinks prior to dinner. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    666
    145
    33
    21
See reviews for
491
418
157
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Clumsy rooms and aircraft toilet sized bathroom is how sums up my experience of a standard room at this hotel.
Breakfast buffet is however generous with an expansive spread and provided solace after my short stay at this hotel.
Definitey there are many other better choices in Hong Kong than this one.
The worst part was my interaction with a receptionist over phone who just couldn't understand English - can't expect that from a Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveller012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

we just cameback for 4nites stay at JW marriot.we stay at 2608 deluxe room which is perfect view as ive requested corner room,it was very lovey city view,,,since it was my husband birthday i requested birthday cake,and they even ask me what flavor of cake i want,,also theres a b.day card message from the manager.We definitely coming back on this hotel,very relaxing and convient after walking 2days for disney and 1 day at ocean park,,we always looking forward to go back in our room.My 2 kids love the swimming pool too,very clean room and efficient check in and out.

Room Tip: highest floor with a corner room,for deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We have stayed here twice before and have always enjoyed the experience. We were met at the airport by the limo company from the hotel and taken through customs from start to finish, even when we left for our next leg of the trip the same fellow met us and took us through to check-in. As we were a family of 3 adults and one infant, we had so much baggage and a pram, it made it a more pleasant experience.

We arrived in Hong Kong the afternoon of the 15 year anniversary of the hand-over from Britain to China and there were protests and road closures which made the trip from the airport to the Hotel a lot longer. The hotel was in constant contact with the driver to make sure we were comfortable. If we couldn't get through the barricades they were asking us if they could book us an alternate hotel. On arrival we were taken straight to our room and check-in was completed in our room. Later that evening a plate of chocolates arrived from management expressing an apology for the inconvenience. In the evening we were lucky to be able to view the fireworks of the 15 year celebration from our harbour view room - it was the most stunning spectacle I had ever seen.

We stayed in two executive level rooms - adjoining into one large apartment, with a baby this made it so much easier. They supplied a cot which was already made up and baby essentials and offered a baby bath. Nothing was too much trouble. The Concierge in the Exec. Level was most helpful. She gave us hotel information on our next holiday destination in London. She always greeted us each morning and/or afternoon by our names which was very personal.

As usual the rooms were spotless, Marriott bedding is the best bedding of all hotel chains around the world.

If you can afford the Executive Level do it!!! You wont be disappointed as the breakfast is first class and the afternoon drinks and canapés are delicious (you don't need to eat dinner).

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. All in all we enjoyed our 6 days with them and would be my first choice next time.

Room Tip: Harbour Views from Executive Level Harbour View Rooms were gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Given it is a large hotel, we didn't expect the level of service we got, it was amazing. From the moment we checked in to when we left we were impressed, and appreciated the fact that the gentleman who showed us to our room remembered our names, what our plans were and tried to help plan our day when we were heading out, asking how it was when we came back - it was a really nice touch.

The hotel is lovely and in a great location, the rooms are great, and not too small, so you don;t feel cramped. We were lucky enough to get a room with a view of the Hong Kong skyline and enjoyed seeing a glimpse of the laser light show from there on our first evening.

We didn't have breakfast there so cannot comment on that. It was a great place to stay during out trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#25 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,232 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,687 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,765 - ₹ 35,088
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing