We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All about location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #101 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
BKK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All about location”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Holiday Inn Golden Mile is located on Nathan Road, famous shopping area in Hong Kong. It's really convenient for us as we went there for whole Island sale on July which found many shops nearby are on sale.

I Square and K11 are just stoned throw from the hotel, I really love The Art Mall "K11" which contained numerous of creative stuffs also my favourite brand : Onitsuka Tiger! :)

Closed to Tsim Sha Tsui Station is a plus for the hotel, easy access to majority tourism places.

The service is up to the standard of Holiday Inn, staffs are very friendly!

Will be back again soon!

Room Tip: High floor only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Due33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    1,284
    373
    91
    52
See reviews for
999
425
161
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Nothing to cry home about but the location is excellent. I was able to walk late at night to enjoy my dining experience it was so centrally located. The hotel seems soooo busy all the time. Unlike other holiday inns I stayed in before, the front desk staff didnt seem so friendly. And for Americans that never stayed at a Holiday Inn outside of the country, this is compared to your four diamond hotels in the States...its way nicer than the ones in the US. I've stayed at two other HI in the past including Australia an enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The reception is crazy at times, far too many people checking in. However, after you get to your room very all very quiet. Rooms small, but high level of cleaning. Executive club staff very good, food and drink generous. Buffet Breakfast also very generous Easy location. Health club equipment new. I'd stay here again for a few days. .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Holiday Inn Golden Mile is situated in the best locales of Hong Kong. This is situated on the Nathan Road very near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station and the famous Victoria Harbour in Kowloon and the Star Ferry is just 5 minutes away. This hotel is situated at a place in Tsim Sha Tsui district which is the centre of all activities of Kowloon.

As a privilege member of the ICHotels group I got a room upgrade, free internet, welcome drink and a fruit basket. The rooms are great and the service of the staff is quite responsive but not to the mark as I will explain below.
As I was on a business trip, the conference was held at the hotel itself. The hotel is managed very meticulously and the conference went out without a glitch. They have a huge halls to accommodate almost a 700 to 1000 people. The wonderful banquet was managed very well.

I have a small complaint against the staff of the hotel as I found they were misinformed about the local events and the transportation. Fortunately or unfortunately it was the 15th anniversary of the Chinese takeover when I was there and I was very excited at the anticipation to see Hu Zintao who was attending the celebrations in HK. Just beside the hotel at the Victoria harbour were all the fireworks took place. I was allowed a late check - out from the hotel that evening but because of the rush of the 15th year celebrations at the Victoria Harbour every road to Tsim sha tsui and the MTR Station was blocked.

I had an International flight to catch and had to rush to the airport, the hotel staff was not at all helpful they feigned ignorance abiut the transport available and did not even direct me anywhere or helped me get any taxi or to the underground train.

I had to walk to the Sheraton Hotel (which is about 500 mts away) tagging all my luggage where the helpful staff directed me to take the Airport Express and helped me buy a ticket. One of their staff helped me to find my way to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station in the mad rush and after changing 4 lines (mistaking I took one wrong train) I was at the airport in time for my flight.

Just staying in a good hotel with an uninformed and unhelpful staff is of no use, but the hotel is located at a great place close to the Victoria harbour which has overshadowed my stay there.

Room Tip: Please check out on the local events/happenings when you plan to visit and stay at places situated l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harshawardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Harshawardhan,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay while attending the conference at our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience upon departure. We would like to sincerely apologize for such a lapse in our service standard, as our staff members failed to provide the assistance and information needed. I wish to assure you that this is not normally the case. Your complaint is duly noted and has been addressed with the team.

Thank you for being a loyal Priority Club member and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay here the second time around. We stayed here a few years ago and had a great stay then. I was concerned that perhaps the place will be worn down but it was just as nice as our first time there.

We again took the airport bus A21 and the bus stop is just a little after the hotel on your left. There were a lot of people to maneuver but this is Hong Kong and was to be expected. Check in was fast and got free vouchers for free drinks and a 20% coupon at their restaurant for being a priority club member. Speaking of priority club, we used our points to stay here which was great and I think a better bang for the points because it’s not cheap staying in Hong Kong especially with a great location as the HI-Golden Mile.

The room was clean and large for Hong Kong standards and had a bathroom with two free bottled water and all the amenities, free shoe shine, nice robe, a safe and two double beds. Anyway, I noticed that the shower curtain smelled like mildew and called about it and was replaced in less than five minutes. Anyway, two double bed rooms are very hard to find in Hong Kong. They usually have a king or queen or two single beds and that does not work for my family. I think YMCA on Salisbury Rd has bunk beds (great location too) and the Marriott close to the airport has two doubles or even queen beds. There were a few more hotels that has two double/queen but they don’t have the best location.

We used our free drinks in their restaurant overlooking Nathan Rd and had high tea and love to be able to relax while watching the hustle and bustle outside the hotel window.

We had such a great experience at the restaurant and their high tea that we went again. This time one of the waiters was so rude to us though, I think his name was David. He seemed to accommodate certain people KWIM and would not sit us to an unreserved table near the window which we were seated a few days before. He said that we needed to be out of there by 6pm because they had lots of reservations. IT WAS BEFORE 4PM!!! We ordered their high tea special and he told us that it was not available. I wanted a relaxing afternoon break and this waiter was giving us a hard time and made sure we were there before it was over. I was starting to get upset and the head waitress that served us last time noticed and accommodated us and we were happy , she was great and treated us well. She should fire that guy that treated us like a second-class citizen. I should have reported that guys behavior to the hotel manager. Other than the SOB waiter, the staff at this hotel were wonderful, too bad it was soured by one person.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Anoini2,

Thank you for returning to the Holiday Inn Golden Mile, we are glad that once again you found our spacious two double beds room to your liking.

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant encounter with one of our team members. We apologize as it does not meet our commitment of making each guest feel valued and at home. We are relieved to know that our manager was able to make it up to you in time. Please be assured that we will follow up and make sure our service is consistent, so you can enjoy the same great experience every time you visit us.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to regaining your confidence in us on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#138 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,496 - ₹ 17,118
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing