We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel, a great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #96 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great hotel, a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights following a cruise, we have previously stayed at the Salisbury (four times) and the Park. This hotel was a real discovery, the location is perfect for the central location and easy access to the MTR and Star ferry. Our room had two double beds and was a generous size with everything anyone would wish for, including an ironing board to refresh unpacked clothing after a long journey. We were being collected at 1930 to go to the airport for our flight home, and the hotel let us keep our room until 1800, that was a blessing, as we all know the pain of hanging around for flights etc. The food in the first floor dining room was excellent and every member of staff that we encountered was professional,helpful and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, and I certainly plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    1,245
    358
    86
    48
See reviews for
950
412
156
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile the first week of March so that my husband could attend a conference. We were on the 9th floor. Our room overlooked the ChungKing Mansion and the view was nothing great. In fact the hotel put a sheer curtain that cannot be opened to help you avoid the view (of course it also dims the amount of light). The facility was very nice and close to the subway and Star Ferry. We used both a lot as we liked Hong Kong Island better than Kowloon. The staff in the lobby spoke English quite well and were very helpful in making reservations or giving us directions. There is a nice shuttle to the Kowloon express where you can check in at many airlines before taking the Kowloon Express to the airport. There is a pricy breakfast buffet, which is helpful if you are an early riser as there are not a lot of restaurants open early. There is also 24 hour McDonald's nearby (down Peking Rd) as a cheaper breakfast option.
Beware, however, of the smells coming from the Chungking Mansions. Several of our friends--also there for the same conference---had to have their rooms changed. The smells coming from across the alley were very offensive. This seems to have effected the floors higher than ours.

Room Tip: Avoid side next to Chungking Mansions, or if you must be there, the floors higher than 9. The smells...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2travelVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Great location. Crossing the road leads to the MTR that can bring you to all touristy places. Also, it is walking distance to many locations like the Avenue of the Stars, Hong Kong Space Museum and others.

Room and services, are OK. I actually feel it such a waste that I did not spend more time in my room and to think i have upgraded myself to executive room. I like the idea of unlimited drinks / cocktail tastings at executive lounge from 7-8pm (I think). The late check out of 3pm is kinda helpful as well.

I was there only for the weekend and I spent more time outside. But convenient as it is, it wasnt hard for me to locate it since its beside the MTR - Tsim Sha Tsui Station.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My parents had stayed in this Hotel over 30 years ago and have always said it was very good. I arrived after 7pm for a quick stay as I was flying out early next morning. Had booked an Executive level room and it was perfect. Evryone was very helpful as I was very tired and they made the check in process very easy. The location for a stay in HK is excellent and very easy to get to and from the airport by the airport express train and free shuttle bus. a very comfortable room and just wish I could have stayed a bit longer. Excellent bar too! Will be back for sure....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
739 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is my hotel of choice when I stay in Hong Kong. I have visited Hong Kong several times and stay here because it has a great location - it's easy to find, right across the road from the Tsim Sha Tsui train station and very handy to the Star Ferry Terminal. I love to wander up and down Nathan Road - it will entertain you no matter what time of day or night. The hotel staff are very good - their service is flexible, concierge always helpful, reception are efficient, gym staff are great and the best staff of all are in the Level 1 Restaurant and Breakfast Bistro. The maitre'd here is lovely, she is the most welcoming of women - all the service staff here are helpful, respectful and very good. The rooms are well maintained, the place is lovely and clean and the quality of food is very good. I'll just keep coming back for as long as it stays that way!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali_Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#80 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#81 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#52 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#141 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,340 - ₹ 18,848
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing