We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
419
617
193
58
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
617
193
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location butterfly hotel man mo temple pocket wifi sheung wan bars and restaurants portable wifi mobile phone rooms are small free local calls walking distance short stay google maps boutique hotel ferry terminal easy access hong kong island
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The overall ambiance is okay. Close to bus and MTR. Rooms are nice, except they did not have tea bags in the room and neither at the reception. Excellent location. Many fine restaurants within minutes of walking. Only 5 minutes walk to Queen’s Road, full of shops, restaurants and souvenir shops.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gincar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky L, General Manager at Travelodge Central Hollywood Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear gincar2016

Thanks for time in sharing your review to Travelodge Central Hollywood Road and we are thrilled to hear that you love our hotel location. Your preference will be recorded for your next stay with us and our Guest Services Team is delighted to be of your services too.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Travelodge Central Hollywood Road soon in future !

Best Regards
Pinky Lam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Efficient check-in with friendly staff. Staff was fast and efficient in attending to my request. Room is cosy and provided all the amenities you need. 7-11 is round the corner tuck on the small road opp the hotel, ask the staff if you can't find it.

Lovely neighbourhood with interesting cafes behind the small lanes opp the hotel. check out the murals and graffiti around the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Book with the Deluxe or Premier Room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 532astonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky L, General Manager at Travelodge Central Hollywood Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear 532astonc

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Central Hollywood Road and for this 4-star review and recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoy everything surrounding us.

Our mural is combining the concept of old and new Hong Kong, and perfectly match with Hollywood Road where you will find art galleries and discover street art.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Travelodge Central Hollywood Road soon in future and wish you have a wonderful weekend ahead.

Best Regards
Pinky Lam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Room was good .. bathroom ok .. finally good place to stay .. good location .. close to central station perfect for airport check in with Express train up to the airport .. only sad what I didn't got any information about a deposit payment .. wasn't prepared about it must use credit card and now I must wait up to 2 weeks to get the refund ..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennisphamger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, Operations Manager at Travelodge Central Hollywood Road, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear denisphamger,

Thank you for your comments. It’s great that you found our hotel room to be comfortable and the location convenient. Regarding the hotel deposit issue, while it is a standard practice for hotels worldwide to request deposit from the guests to cover incidental charges during their stay, those amount was not actually charged on the credit card, it was merely on hold in case there is any consumption, the hold will usually released within 14 days depending on the card issuing bank, I apologize if this has caused you any discomfort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing stay very soon. Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Louis Chan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel ambiance is good looking. Rooms are nice, complimentary tea bags were not there. We paid with brake fast and we went and ask for they show us three trays in the hall with cake bread rolls. No proper brake fast. This is misleading customers. When I went for shower in bathroom water stay on like puddles, drainage systems were very poor. Only good think they thought of is each room have a Sat Nave with WiFi. This helped us. Beautiful unique city. Will never come back here in this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank youngmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, Operations Manager at Travelodge Central Hollywood Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear youngmanLondon,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you found our hotel room was nice and the free use of smart phone had brought you a great deal of convenience with its unlimited internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 7 countries.Regarding the bathroom issue, please accept our apology on this occasional incident and we will remind all staff to ensure the best room conditions prior to guests’ arrival. Lastly, your comments towards our breakfast is well taken for our continuous improvement. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louis Chan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

5 minutes walk from tram stop. Next to calm park. Nice, kind good English speaking staff at the reception. My room was park side and view from the room was nice. Shower room can be separated with toilet by a shower curtain. Water pressure was quite enough in 8th floor.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Storyteller808704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky L, General Manager at Travelodge Central Hollywood Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear 喜博川

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Central Hollywood Road and for this five-star review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us, while our Guest Services Team, room size, view from guest room as well as room amenities are all met your satisfaction.

We also look forward to your next stay with us and wish you have a nice weekend ahead.

Best Regards
Pinky Lam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews