We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value and comfortable with a good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Ranked #27 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value and comfortable with a good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Basic hotel with small stylish room that fit the bill for what we needed. Shocking view of a dump below from our room but great view from the roof bar. Staff were quite friendly. In hindsight I'd probably spend a bit more and stay in a better room or at a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vospero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    278
    45
    9
    7
See reviews for
138
329
71
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed for FOUR nights with family and friends in June 2012, in Madera Hong Kong .
We have fond memories of our stay at this hotel and thank all the staff for making our trip such a wonderful one.
The check-in was fast and quick and we were pleased to be upgraded to the Signature Floor on Level 27 . The Room was super , chic and decorated with latest technology , namely - motorised Double blinds , blue-ray player, Mood light dimmers etc . Mini bar was thrown in free for first night , and Game-expert , which is a Game zone with playstation and xbox 360 being complimentary for the entire duration of our stay .
The staff was ever smiling and helpful , ready to find any info for us with their ipads.
High Speed Data Access Internet is available in the entire hotel , including our rooms and is totally free for use.
Breakfast was not available because there is just a coffee shop in the hotel but we have nothing to complain as there are plenty of eating options nearby .
MTR ( local train ) station is few 2 minutes walk from the hotel .
Not only me but all my family members and each of our friends are happy with our stay .
We would gladly come back again .

Room Tip: You will love it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nav_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel had quirky and modern decor and the rooms were very new and nice but was lacking in other areas. The cleaning service was very poor. They would just make the bed and not really do anything else. They offered free internet and snacks/drinks in the room but the snacks and drinks are never replenished so eat/drink sparingly! The bed was pretty hard but the size of the room was very comfortable. We booked a room with free breakfast and the Cafe 1997 on the 3rd floor was tiny but very adorable. We could get a free coffee and a pastry (very limited with only 6 choices). The location is good if you don't prefer being near the water. It is walking distance to the Temple Street Markets and a lot of sub stations. The customer service was excellent and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no shuttle service but is easy to get to from the airport. Overall, good price for the quality of the room but if you are looking for a hotel which offers more amenities like a full restaurant, business center, or pool, this place is not for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wookiefurball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in a superior twin room on the 6th floor and visited Mongkok, Ap Lei Chau, Causeway Bay, Central, Ocean Park, The Peak, Apliu Street, TST, etc.

Location & Accessibility: This new boutique hotel is easily recognizable on Cheung Lok Street. No problem with taxi drivers. No probelms getting taxis, buses, mini-buses. A 5 minute walk from exit B1 Jordan MTR.

Hotel Lobby & Design: Reception is pretty small but nicely decorated, there is a smallish gallery on the ground floor with a touch of old Hong Kong, great for pictures. Nice boutique feel, overall.

Vicinity: There's a traditional HK teahouse (Victory Restuarant) opposite the hotel that serves great breakfast/lunch at affordable prices. Love the luncheon meat with egg rice... Plenty of eating joints and there are a few convenience stores, medical halls, pharmacies littering the area so everything is pretty convenient. Use the underpass at Saigon Street (parallel to Cheung Lok Street) to get to more good food stops and Temple Street Night Market just across the road.

Service: Personally, I felt hotel service was above average. Everyone was really helpful and nice, advising on the weather conditions and passing us umbrellas :) Especially the door man / concierge guys. Housekeeping was tip-top. They were always greeting us and smiling.

Rooms: Nicely decorated in contemporary style and everything is clean and new. They provide full range of toiletries and an all-you-can help yourself mini-bar (chips, coke, beer, water) that gets replenished daily. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. For the price you're paying the room size is decent, compared to other hotels in the Mongkok/Nathan Road area. By the way, layout and size of superior and deluxe rooms are exactly the same, except the deluxe rooms are situated on higher floors....

Cons (for us): The hotel is totally non-smoking and they do not serve breakfast (or actually they do on Level 3 at the Cafe but mainly pastry and stuff) and there was no room service for our late night supper but then again, there are plenty of food joints a stone's throw away.

My overall take is that for the price we paid we got a good deal, we've stayed at other hotels in the area and paid more for less. Even local friends who visited us here shared the same view. Well, catch it while it's new as I think it's only a matter of time before they increase their prices....

Cheers!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank FnE_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hotel have nice and creative decorations which make the small space have better look, in room have comfort facilities, new looks, but room size seem small.

Hotel located on convenience area and easily to access other area by public transport, banking, shopping and other.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasa-Siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#32 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
TUVE
#22 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#48 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madera Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Property: Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Cheong Lok Street, Jordan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,557 - ₹ 18,251
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madera Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ostrovok so you can book your Hotel Madera Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing