We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy, Good Food, Expensive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lily and Bloom

Lily and Bloom
Ranked #623 of 7,786 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Central
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
252 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Trendy, Good Food, Expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were a groupd of 12 people and everybody was very happy with the food they ordered.

Service was good, professional. What you'd expect.

Atmosphere: Trendy restaurant with background music ( not too loud, so it was easy to talk).

Location: In the LKF hotel, close to all the happening clubs and bars in HK

Price: Very expensive. We paid about 1200HKD per person for Appetizer, Main, Wine and Bday cake..

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    56
    24
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Bland, Blah”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Having heard great things about Lily and Bloom we decided to give it a try. What a disappointment. First, the menu was really strange. As we read about each dish- you would always find some ingredient that just didn't fit. It was very hard to settle on anything that looked good. I tried the shrimp and crab casserole. This would imply some kind of simple but rich tasting dish. Instead it had some bizarre curry like spice to it (not noted in any way on the menu). It also packed a heavy odor of bad fish. The portion was tiny. I tried the French onion soup. Zero flavor. I could have simply ordered a glass of water and had more taste. Last was the risotto. Again, zero flavor to it. I ordered some parmesan cheese and literally dumped a whole bowl into the dish to try and flavor it up. Not sure where they are getting their ingredients but the cheese was of such poor quality and had little taste. Overall- a huge disappointment. Wont be going back anytime soon. A quick note- some of my local friends here told me the menu recently changed. Whatever the case- the menu is downright bizarre, does not give true indication as to what is in the dish, and is to a point misleading. The food quality is poor. A bad experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkracerfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
240 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Overall good food, service and atmosphere. I went with two coworkers. The food was good. I had the Alaskan cod, which was good. It was served with very large asparagus. Enjoyed the overall experience

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carync6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I felt like I was in NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Headed to Lily & Bloom on my last trip to HK, I was impressed. Great interior design, simple but tasty menu and creative layout of space.

I prefer the upstairs bar area and will go back every time I am in HK.

Get the pork chop, its awesome...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jared_C_OBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Food is good, prices high, space is cramped, very noisy.....bling wearers and cigar smokers welcome!.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I heard a rave review about this restaurant and therefore wanted to try it. The restuarant is on 2 levels:- First level seems to be a bar (drinks before dinner maybe) and from what I saw allows smoking (cigars seem to be the in-thing here). Drink prices are high compared to other places however, you pay for the ambience (and the smoke!). Second level is the restaurant and alot of tables close to each other. Seemed like I was eating on the same table with the people next to me! Alot of noise generated and was difficult to have a conversation with the person I was with at my table. Extensive menu (mainly American style) with steak, fish etc. Now, dont get me wrong..........the food when it arrived was good (we chose the 24oz rib eye to share......it was on the special board). Presented well and definately enough for 2......priced at about 650 HKD (veggie side dishes extra money). Reasonable selection on wine menu however, again, rather high priced. Service reasonable although you do get the feeling they are eager to get you in and out within 90 minutes so they can use your table again!
Seems to be the latest place in HK for the socialites who are "30 something's" trying to show off their latest handbag, watch or other bling fashion accessory. If you prefer a fine dining experience in your own personal space and being able to hear your partner then this is not the place to be seen!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DB_Cooper_inHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lily and Bloom also viewed

 

Been to Lily and Bloom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing