We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,834)
Filter reviews
6,834 results
Traveller rating
5,922
750
123
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,922
750
123
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini bartimeless loungevertical gardenpolytechnic universityclub suitem msharbour viewtraining hotelfree international callstop flooramazing hotelshuttle busfree smartphonepool and gymmobile phoneour honeymoonlate flight
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 6,834 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Highly recommend*****.
Room was modern and had five star amenities. Coffee machine, working desk and comfortable chair, large flat screen TV, bathroom amenities were of excellent quality.
Staff on check-in were very professional, restaurant facilities were fantastic. Breakfast was outstanding, restaurant-cocktail bar AAA+++, best cocktails I have had in a while.
Gym was very clean, pool was fantastic, amazing views. Change rooms were of private club standards, sauna was fantastic. Very, very clean. Loved this place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pturko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good afternoon pturko,

Thank you for choosing #hoteliconhk and for sharing this amazing five-star review of ICON on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your recommendation of our strategic harbour view location, stunning views of the city skyline from our guestrooms, being within walking distance to many tourist attractions and our warm Asian hospitality.

On The Market buffet, it is very popular among both our local and international guests and it has been awarded by OpenRice as the best buffet in Hong Kong for six years running. Award-winning Above & Beyond led by Chef Paul and his culinary team is highly recognised for its authentic Cantonese cuisine

Your sharing means a lot to the team at ICON and we certainly look forward to be of service again in the near future. Wishing you a lovely week ahead.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I did a lot of research when looking for a hotel in Hong Kong as there are a lot of very nice hotels. I think I made the best choice with Hotel ICON and it is the only hotel I’d stay at upon my return.

The rooms were well presented and very modern. The bathrooms were spacious and were designed very well.

The free minibar and phone were also a very nice touch. They have really thought about the finer details with this hotel. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and full of lots of goodies.

Finally the staff were fantastic and went above and beyond, nothing was too much trouble. One of our bags went missing at the airport and the staff followed it up for us until it was found.

They also let us use the facilities as we had a very late flight so we could rest and freshen up by using the showers and have a quiet room to relax in. It pays to book direct!

If you do not book your stay at this hotel you are missing out!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kobi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good afternoon Kobi W,

Thank you for your thoughtful description of our service on TripAdvisor and glad to hear that your bag was retrieved. Hotel ICON is like a friend who embraces you on arrival, and anticipates what you may need to make your stay feel like a better version of home. Our Concierge together with the rest of our team strive to deliver our Asian hospitality service culture, which is completely natural for them.

The Timeless Lounge, which we are pleased to hear that you had also enjoyed is perfect for those 'in-between moments'. Our specially programmed cell phone with unlimited data is indeed very popular among many guests. Apart from this complimentary offering, ICON's guest rooms are often described as affordable luxury when furnished with other generous complimentary offerings including the always replenished minibar, Nespresso coffee machine in each guest room, power bank in the room, among other features.

Your kind compliments will go a long way in inspiring the ICON team and at the same time promote ICON both locally and internationally.

Thank you for your complimentary five-star review of #Hoteliconhk. We are thrilled that you had a memorable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The service here is impeccable. I chose this hotel based on all the reviews and I was not disappointed.our family booked adjoining rooms and one was a bit late for checkin. The manager wrote a personal apology and gave us a bottle of wine. all the rooms come with a cell phone with wifi. The hotel is in a great location. I will most certainly come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pbrackmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018


Good evening pbrackmann,
Thank you for your thoughtful recommendation of #hoteliconhk on TripAdvisor and for your description of our service.

ICON guest rooms are often described as affordable luxury especially when furnished with generous complimentary offerings including the always replenished minibar, the specially programmed cell phone with unlimited data, Nespresso coffee machine in each guest room, power bank in the room, among other features. Complemented by our Asian hospitality, we are very pleased to inform that we have maintained our ranking as among the top five hotels in Hong Kong on TripAdvisor ever since we opened seven years ago.

Have a wonderful weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

One of our best hotel visits ever. Got a room upgrade to the top floor with a magnificent view of Victoria Harbour. Service was exemplary. Great restaurants and amenities also. We're coming back. Many times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magnus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good afternoon Magnus N,

Thank you for choosing #hoteliconhk and for recommending our strategic harbour view location, stunning views of the city skyline, and our warm Asian hospitality.

Your sharing means a lot to the team at ICON and we certainly look forward to be of service again in the near future. Wishing you a lovely week ahead.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at The Hotel Icon for 3 nights whilst in HK recently on the recommendation of friends.

Our first impressions were excellent - the service at check in was impeccable and felt really personalised. We were very quickly in our harbour view room which is definitely worth the upgrade.

To me, the location of the hotel is perfect. Very close to a vast number of bars and restaurants, and it turns out we preferred the Kowloon side to Hong Kong island - the vibe felt better to us.

Breakfast is excellent - I've never seen such a bread selection! The hotel also offers free rides to the central shopping hub every 20 minutes (even though it's walkable in 15/20 minutes) with great underground/Star Ferry connections for travelling further afield. We took advantage a number of times.

Hong Kong is an amazing city and I would definitely stay here again upon returning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JollyHolidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear JollyHolidayer,
Thank you for this wonderful description of #hoteliconhk, our convenient location and warm Asian hospitality.

With an ethos deeply rooted in Asian hospitality, our team is truly passionate in delighting our guests every single day through small gestures and thoughtful intuition. Instead of systematic, robotic service, we place emphasis on attention to detail to create personalised experiences and make each guest feel at home

On The Market buffet, it is very popular among both our local and international guests and it has been awarded by OpenRice as the best buffet in Hong Kong for six years running.

Your sharing means a lot to the team at ICON and we certainly look forward to be of service again in the near future. Wishing you a lovely weekend.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews