We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #4 of 708 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This new hotel is simply excellent, especially given its price. I believe it is linked to a local tourism school.

The staff were extremely helpful. They all spoke excellent English, and helped me plan my journeys around Hong Kong, to the airport and to Macau. And even though my flight out of Hong Kong was at 1am they let me use the gym, sauna and pool until I left.

The rooftop pool, with poolside bar service, was luxurious. The gym was also excellently equipped. There were free bottles of mineral water and apples everywhere.

The room itself was very comfortable and lavishly designed, with lots of new furniture and a large bed. It had free wifi, several English TV channels, free local calls and a free minibar. I was upgraded to a harbour room view for free. There is a separate, large walk-in shower plus a bath.

The location is very central, less than five minutes' walk to a metro station. There is a shopping centre and many shops, restaurants, banks and pharmacies across the street. There is also a free shuttle bus into the centre of town every 20 minutes.

Although excellent in all respects, there are always some areas for improvement. The breakfast was very pricey, but it wasn't difficult to find cheap, local food a few steps from the hotel entrance. The free shuttle bus into town was much appreciated and left every 20 minutes, but it wasn't immediately obvious where the bus was supposed to stop (there was no sign). This minor point could be easily improved.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cambridgeguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,400
    610
    101
    16
    17
See reviews for
763
2,383
321
856
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hotel Icon is a cool hotel with rooms and bathroom to match. The staff are friendly and try to assist as much as possible.
Restaurant and bars within the hotel are good but a little expensive. Overall had a great stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to hong kong. There is a free shuttle bus which takes you to two main drop of points which was very handy.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

After much net surfing and going thorugh travellers' reviews , booked Hotel Icon in Hongkong for 1 night . As advised by fellow travellers , expected a confortable stay but it was much beyond that. From the moment you drive into this hotel , you are greeted like a special guest by the wam , friendly , courteous English speaking staff and a feeling of openess and space surrounds you . Check in was pretty quick , excellent sylish room , designer toliet and had good vaastu vibes to the room. We had booked a harbour facing room and were not disappointed ! In the evening we switched off all the lights inside the room and enjoyed glamour of Hongkong and great harbour view from our room window with a glass of wine ! Centrally located in Kowloon , it is a real treat to walk around in the evenings with so many diffrent kind of cuisine restaurants with the harbour view. Breakfast was not included in the room rate but offered at a special rate . It turned out to be a great classy affair with a lot of selection to choose from around the world and could not have asked for anything better ! On the whole , we loved our stay in the hotel with full marks to immpecable service by the trained staff. Would stay there gaian next time and also recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Harbour facing rooms offer a great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpioworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, from June 18-June 20. We had booked the city view king size bed room. The view was amazing and even had view of the Harbour. The room was spacious, the bed was huge, the whole room arrangement and decoration was modern and fresh. Wonderful bathroom! The wifi was for free and very fast, mini bar was for free as well!
We had buffet lunch and dinner at the Market, located in the 2nd floor of the hotel. It absolutely worthed it!
The staff was very friendly and helpful, very fast and efficient service.
The location is very good as well, very near Harbour City (if you want to go shopping!)
In the past we have stayed in many different hotels in Hong Kong (and have payed even double price than Icon) but I must say, this hotel is absolutely the best value for money!
For me is a straight 10.
Congratulations!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amiekork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Fabulous rooms, service, food, etc. Can't say enough about this wonderful hotel we stayed at in April. Our room was on the 27th floor and had a fabulous view of Hong Kong Harbour. The service was immpecable and we loved the uniforms the doormen wear. Have recommedned this hotel to many others and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Choose to stay om Club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiehlwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,237 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 708 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Property: Hotel ICON
Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,790 - ₹ 32,607
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing