We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for it's price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
Ranked #162 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Very good value for the money. Stuff is very helpful and nice. Room is big, clean and modern. Location is excellent close to mtr station. I stayed there 5 nights and would come again if they will not raise the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yharary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella L, General Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Mr. Y. Harary

Thank you for taking the trouble to write-up your comments after your recent visit to the Regal iClub Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback helps motivate us to continually work on improving our standards.

In particular we appreciate your comment about our room, friendly staff and good location. With the well-developed transportation network around the hotel, it provides great convenience to our guests for getting around everywhere in the city on their leisure and business trip.

Please do have a look at our website for more details about Regal Hotels International, especially the great deals offered when booking through our website. The promotion that you enjoyed is still on which included complimentary internet in the room and free use of the shuttle bus to and from the airport.

Thank you for your support of the Regal iClub and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Glen Farmer
General Manager
Regal iClub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for iclub Wan Chai Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 304 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here 7 nights during christmas 2011. It was the worst hotel I have ever lived in. I will not recomend anyone to stay here. The price was much higher than the quality.

Many of the front desk staff were rude and very unfriendly.

The breakfastroom was disappointing. It was just a small room with a coffee machine and a plate of pastries.

All night you will hear doors slamming and other guest talking. In the morning you will hear the noisy cleaning staff echoing in the hallway. The ring at the bell first, when you don't open the door, they get inn by themself.
They did not change the bed sets if you don't request everyday!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank line h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella L, General Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks for alerting us to the issues you experienced during your stay with us and I am very sorry to learn that our associates were not friendly and this has been taken up with the Operations Manager to ensure we deliver a better quality of service. Yes the breakfast room is a bit on the small side but we do try and give some variety with the bakery and pastry items being offered. Please remember we only offer a simple breakfast because that is the concept. I am also sorry to learn about the disturbance you experienced from other rooms and we have spoken to the Housekeeping team about the points you have raised. Please do let me know when you next plan to come back to Hong Kong and I would be happy to upgrade your accommodation and ensure you have a better experience.

Yours sincerely

Glen Farmer
General Manager
Regal iClub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Obviously, this isn't a luxury hotel, but for its type it is fantastic. The decor is modern and pristine. I had a standard room that I was very happy with. These are not huge hotel rooms, but they are spacious. It was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. Big TV, rainfall shower, lots of storage space. The staff were friendly and helpful. I really can't find any fault with this small, very smart hotel. A complimentary breakfast capped off a very relaxing one night stay before my flight back to UK. I will certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wordsmith82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella L, General Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for taking the trouble to write-up your comments after your recent visit to the Regal iClub Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback helps motivate us to continually work on improving our standards.

In particular we appreciate your comment about our room and friendly staff. And we wish to assure you that credit has been awarded to our team on their appraisal for her good and professional services.

Please do have a look at our website for more details about Regal Hotels International, especially the great deals offered when booking through our website. The promotion that you enjoyed is still on which included complimentary internet in the room and free use of the shuttle bus to and from the airport.

Thank you for your support of the Regal iClub and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Glen Farmer
General Manager
Regal iClub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We spent a long weekend in Hong Kong and specifically looked for hotel in the central area around Wan Chai. The hotel is within walking distance of the Wan Chai MTR, and the double decker trams pass at the front of the hotel.
We stayed in an iBusiness room, because we were worried that the other rooms could be a bit too small.
The room was very functional and modern, and we had access to the free Wifi in our room, although the quality of the network was sometimes a bit patchy.
We used the breakfast option that was included in the rate: it is basic (croissants, orange juice, coffee or tea, and some cereals), but does the job.
Staff were efficient and friendly, and late check-in is not a problem (we arrived around 1 a.m.)
I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel when in Hong Kong

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karoh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella L, General Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for taking the trouble to write-up your comments after your recent visit to the Regal iClub Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback helps motivate us to continually work on improving our standards.

In particular we appreciate your comment about our room and friendly staff. And we wish to assure you that credit has been awarded to our team on their appraisal for her good and professional services. Also, with the well-developed transportation network around the hotel, it provides great convenience to our guests for getting around everywhere in the city on their leisure and business trip.

Please do have a look at our website for more details about Regal Hotels International, especially the great deals offered when booking through our website. The promotion that you enjoyed is still on which included complimentary internet in the room and free use of the shuttle bus to and from the airport.

Thank you for your support of the Regal iClub and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Glen Farmer
General Manager
Regal iClub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I booked this hotel through their website and on arrival we got upgraded to a suite which was great and meant lots more space. There were a few teething problems with the way it worked as the bedroom door had a separate lock to the lounge and you needed the key card in a slot to make the electricity work and if you left the bedroom door open the alarm went off... but they sorted it all out very quickly! Great staff on reception!

Can I just say that the shower was the BEST hotel shower I have had in a very long time.. full rain shower. The room came with an ipod radio docking station which was great. It was really modern and everything felt new. The view from 23rd floor was good. The location of the hotel was really good too as only a 10 min walk from the amazing Times Square.. well amazing if you LOVE shopping anyway!
Breakfast was good for free.. it is a continental breakfast with pastries, cereal, fruit and tea/coffee/orange juice.. perfect to get your day off to a good start!

My only negative about the Regal iClub and the reason why I possibly wouldn't go back (which is a shame as all other things were great) is the bed was REALLY hard.. both of us found it really uncomfortable. If I hear about them getting new softer beds I will definitely be back!

TOP TIP:- if you are staying at Regal iClub - to get free transport to/from the airport.. get the airport express and then jump on the free shuttle bus that goes to Novotel Century and walk from there (the driver will show you the way!)...

Room Tip: I booked an iBusiness room but got upgraded to the suite. Perhaps booking directly through them is t...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#95 of 721 in Hong Kong
129 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
#194 of 721 in Hong Kong
151 reviews
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#97 of 721 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#114 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,038 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#128 of 721 in Hong Kong
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iclub Wan Chai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iclub Wan Chai Hotel

Address: No.211 Johnston Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 6,943 - ₹ 21,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iclub Wan Chai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iclub Wan Chai Hotel, a contemporary select-service hotel located in Hong Kong’s famed Wan Chai entertainment and business district, is the first carbon neutral hotel in Hong Kong and also features a revolutionary array of interactive services and innovative facilities. The hotel provides a smoke-free environment and 99 chic and trendy guestrooms and suites with striking decor, offering style and comfort to discerning tech-savvy business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your iclub Wan Chai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing