We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hostel HK
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$ 399
US$ 379
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$ 358
US$ 316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 266
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$ 235
US$ 208
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 182
US$ 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 164
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 158
US$ 123
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 529
US$ 458
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 191
US$ 146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
6
24
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roombudget stayfree bottles of watercauseway baymtr stationheavy luggageroom keyhot waterminute walkpattersoninternetagodacleanlinessshopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Not difficult to find,easy to walk around,and easy to get around to anywhere...
2 mins walk to the Causeway bay E exit,40mins from the airport express,exchange at the hong kong station.
I would like to stay there again next time when i am going to HK,at least you won't find a place like this fits the good price...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We had a twin, ensuite room which was about $500 HK per night between the 2 of us - cheap by Hong Kong standards. It had air con, though we did need it. Water jug with free top ups. No towels in room, though they were given free of charge when asked for. Within the room there were lockable storage lockers which would be useful if you did not know the person you were sharing with. Room was basic no frills, clean ....all we needed.

Location was excellent: only 2-3 mins from a metro station so it was easy to get around the city - plenty of shops and restaurants in the surrounding area.

Reception has 2 computers with free internet access. There is a small kitchenette area where you could prepare snacks. Would not be suitable for those who wanted to be in a hostel long term while cooking properly. Books/novels on shelf in reception area, free to use.

It was not easy to find and we wandered up and down the street a few times before we spotted the entrance - there was no obvious sign outside. We then spotted notices at the entrance that stated that hostels in that building were illegal and we could be prevented from entering at any time. We still went up to the floor on the instruction where we saw a sign telling us to go down to the reception on level 3.

We asked about the notices and the manager insisted on showing us all of his official certificates - maybe there was some kind of problem with the landlord, or there were other illegal hostels in the building. We felt comfortable enough to stay and did not regret it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookowl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Arrived 1 day early in HK. Found this hostel on the internet till I moved into the hotel the next day. Location is everything. But mixed with a kind and sensitive manager/owner, there is no place else I would go to again except this one in HK. Sam is dedicated, passionate about the hostel and the guests, VERY PATIENT, HONEST, very caring, very accommodating, and provides all the essentials and more for each guest. The directions aren't perfect. If you have the phone number it is not hard to find it because it is at the end of the big shopping mall building named the Patterson Building in small letters right by the taxi stand and opposite the Pearl City building and Sea food restaurant. Don't be chased away by the security guard who points to a sign which says the hostel is an illegal operation. It is a LIE.
I like the reception, and dining area. Professional, and very homely.
It seems like a very popular and favoured place by the number of guests lined up at anytime and by the large numbers of baggage left as storage for returning guests. It is a free service. Sam and his staff are very kind and helpful. Sam got his staff to help me to get to the bus stop with my heavy luggage.
More value for money.
On Sam's watch & care, everything is safe and sound. Sam is very unique. So is the hostel and the location.

Room Tip: Landmark-Sogo Dept Store in Causeway Bay. Just 3 minutes walk down Paterson Street, right across the road from McDonald's.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kalhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews