We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value 4 $; WiFi doesn't work”
Review of Comfort Hostel HK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Hostel HK
Qingdao
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“value 4 $; WiFi doesn't work”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

convenient location & clean bathroom. Wellcome supermarket across the street. Causeway Bay MTR exit E. only drawback is WiFi doesn't work. free internet on 2 PC's from 9 am till 11 pm with 15min quota. HP 3in1 scanner,fax & printer available. their Canon scanner is out of order. microwave and hot water at lobby is a big plus for those wanting to heat up bagels or croissants for breakfast. there's a common fridge. next time i bring my wife & baby daughter to Disney & Ocean Park, I'll stay here again; but in a bigger room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
11
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Not difficult to find,easy to walk around,and easy to get around to anywhere...
2 mins walk to the Causeway bay E exit,40mins from the airport express,exchange at the hong kong station.
I would like to stay there again next time when i am going to HK,at least you won't find a place like this fits the good price...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foshan, China
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We had a twin, ensuite room which was about $500 HK per night between the 2 of us - cheap by Hong Kong standards. It had air con, though we did need it. Water jug with free top ups. No towels in room, though they were given free of charge when asked for. Within the room there were lockable storage lockers which would be useful if you did not know the person you were sharing with. Room was basic no frills, clean ....all we needed.

Location was excellent: only 2-3 mins from a metro station so it was easy to get around the city - plenty of shops and restaurants in the surrounding area.

Reception has 2 computers with free internet access. There is a small kitchenette area where you could prepare snacks. Would not be suitable for those who wanted to be in a hostel long term while cooking properly. Books/novels on shelf in reception area, free to use.

It was not easy to find and we wandered up and down the street a few times before we spotted the entrance - there was no obvious sign outside. We then spotted notices at the entrance that stated that hostels in that building were illegal and we could be prevented from entering at any time. We still went up to the floor on the instruction where we saw a sign telling us to go down to the reception on level 3.

We asked about the notices and the manager insisted on showing us all of his official certificates - maybe there was some kind of problem with the landlord, or there were other illegal hostels in the building. We felt comfortable enough to stay and did not regret it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookowl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Arrived 1 day early in HK. Found this hostel on the internet till I moved into the hotel the next day. Location is everything. But mixed with a kind and sensitive manager/owner, there is no place else I would go to again except this one in HK. Sam is dedicated, passionate about the hostel and the guests, VERY PATIENT, HONEST, very caring, very accommodating, and provides all the essentials and more for each guest. The directions aren't perfect. If you have the phone number it is not hard to find it because it is at the end of the big shopping mall building named the Patterson Building in small letters right by the taxi stand and opposite the Pearl City building and Sea food restaurant. Don't be chased away by the security guard who points to a sign which says the hostel is an illegal operation. It is a LIE.
I like the reception, and dining area. Professional, and very homely.
It seems like a very popular and favoured place by the number of guests lined up at anytime and by the large numbers of baggage left as storage for returning guests. It is a free service. Sam and his staff are very kind and helpful. Sam got his staff to help me to get to the bus stop with my heavy luggage.
More value for money.
On Sam's watch & care, everything is safe and sound. Sam is very unique. So is the hostel and the location.

Room Tip: Landmark-Sogo Dept Store in Causeway Bay. Just 3 minutes walk down Paterson Street, right across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kalhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong Hostel
#350 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#4 of 160 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#24 of 160 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill
Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill
#28 of 160 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Kaengkrachan Riverside Resort
#7 of 28 in Phetchaburi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Mong Kok
Ah Shan Hostel
Ah Shan Hostel
#19 of 160 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hostel HK? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hostel HK

Property: Comfort Hostel HK
Address: A1, 9/F, No.47 Paterson Street, 3 F, Block A, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 160 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,163 - ₹ 4,715
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hostel HK 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Comfort Hostel HK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hostel Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Comfort Hostel HK Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing