We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean, well-located budget-friendly guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lee Garden Guest House
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, well-located budget-friendly guesthouse”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I booked the single with a private shower. The location is fantastic, the bed was really comfortable, and the room was immaculately clean.
The directions on the website (and in the confirmation email) were spot-on, relieving me of any "how-do-i-find-the-place" stress.
The room is tiny, yes, but you get what you pay for. There are bigger rooms if you want to pay more.
There was a problem with the hot water in my room the first morning, so the staff let me shower in an empty room (seemed huge in comparison to mine!) gave me a banana fritter for my trouble, and the problem was resolved the next morning, so I can say the staff is also very accommodating.
All in all, a great place to stay if you're on a budget in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EydneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    67
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
35
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Thumbs up for the safe and very clean compact room even this is old building. Location is in the centre of TsimShastsui, just 5 minutes walk to MRT. Price is cheap in HK and thick cosy blanket is provided. Definitely worth what you have pay. The staffs are all friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canndyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My family travelled to HK on a budget and we got this hostel. At first I was afraid that our flight would be late and we wont make it to their 12MN closing, as one of the reviews said here. True enough, our flight was delayed and we reached the hotel around 12.30AM. Good thing the lady at the reception was just going out and was kind enough to come back up and check us in. Hopefully she didnt miss her bus home. Otherwise, I would have had two very tired, very young kids in tow while looking for a place to spend the night at 1 in the morning. I have stayed several times in Central before but it was my family's first time in HK and the TST area was unexplored territory.

Anyway, the room that was given to us was very small but very clean. We had the triple room which was one single bed and a double bed, hubby and I and our two kids just squeezed ourselves into the space. It was quite fun actually.

The guesthouse was very conveniently located. a couple of steps away from the MTR, the ferry station and the bus station. Evrything was within easy reach. One ride to the airport via bus. A couple of minutes walk to the ferry terminal which took us to Central. the MTR took us all the way to disneyland. Lots of kid-friendly eats - like McDonalds, KFC and burger king. A few steps is Nathan Road which is a shopper's paradise.

As to facilities, there was hot water in the utility area and a microwave. the TV was small and limited channels, but there was Spongebob show in chinese so my kids were happy even if they dont understand the language. We stayed in February and we didnt relly mind the airconditioning.

The hallways are narrow and the first thing i familiarized myself with was the fire escape route. If on a budget, then this hotel is really value for money because of its location. There is also a playground near the Avenue of the stars which my kids just loved to play at.

The staff was really helpful and friendly and I thank the lovely lady who let us check in despite having arrived past midnight. We were just so lucky she stayed late.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Interesting Guest house whereby you need to open the first door of the lift yourself. I find it cool n interesting. Although the room is tiny compared to the hotel but there are still enough space for two person n two medium luggages. Washroom is tiny but if u r not calculative, is actually pretty fine :) Clean bedsheet n blanket. Staffs are friendly including Mr. Chan. A very convenient place to stay with MTR nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamiesoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu, Cebu City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My family and I stayed there for 5days and it was an excellent if your on a budget and your only going to sleep since your mostly be out sightseeing. I've booked 2rooms online (triple & double) and they quickly replied to me and every time I have a question regarding w/ my booking they emailed me back asap. We have no problems w/ the staff coz they're accommodating to us and when we ask for an extra towel they quickly send it to our room! The room is small but we all fit on it! hahahah.... The only problem I had was the channels on the TV coz it's difficult to find an English channel but it's not a big deal. And the elevator is kinda scary since it's so small and kind of bounce before it opens! So we sometimes took the stairs and we get to do some exercise =) All in all I'd recommend the place if your on a budget and only be needing the room for sleeping.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmedscorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#24 of 157 in Hong Kong
161 reviews
Mong Kok
Ah Shan Hostel
Ah Shan Hostel
#20 of 157 in Hong Kong
303 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hop Inn
Hop Inn
#6 of 157 in Hong Kong
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#4 of 157 in Hong Kong
560 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#2 of 157 in Hong Kong
403 reviews
Mong Kok
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
#11 of 157 in Hong Kong
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Garden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Garden Guest House

Property: Lee Garden Guest House
Address: Block A, 8/F, 34-36 Cameron Road,, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,478 - ₹ 4,765
Hotel Class:2 star — Lee Garden Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who are looking for a laid back and private feeling atmosphere budget accommodation in central location of Kowloon, with more than 30 years of experience and good reputation, welcome to Lee Garden Guest House. Certification of excellence from Trip Advisor of 2012 to 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Lee Garden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Garden Guest House Hotel Hong Kong
Lee Garden Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing