We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service here”
Review of EAST Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EAST Hong Kong
Ranked #32 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Really comfortable hotel and close to a shopping mall, restaurants and the metro. Excellent service, comfortable, well equipped rooms and lovely rooftop bar. Highly recommended.
The breakfast is good - good choice and all meals are freshly prepared.
The hotel is contemporary and stylish.

Room Tip: Go of r a high floor for good views of Kowloon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cas5967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannalee_EAST, Director of Guest Experience at EAST Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your stay and for giving us such an excellent feedback on our service and facilities.

Our guests’ well-being is always our top concern and I am glad to learn that we took good care of you.

We look forward to seeing you again at EAST, Hong Kong and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Shanna Lee
Director of Guest Experience
EAST, Hong Kong
E: shannalee@swirehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great experience through and through. Service is high, everything is new, works and is clean. Okay gym, great sky bar and right next to Tai Koo station. It's highly recommended and I'll be back for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anders E. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannalee_EAST, Director of Guest Experience at EAST Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and I am thrilled to hear your positive comments to our service, facilities and location.

I can’t wait to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards

Shanna Lee
Director of Guest Experience
EAST, Hong Kong
E: shannalee@swirehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Ambiance: East has easy on the eye interior with warm colours in the long. Inside the room modern accents and minimalism decor allows the eyes to focus on the harbour views. Understated class and sophistication.

Service: Gary heads the guests services is charming and pleasant. I called for a brush and the operator is pleasant and deliver on par. You feel like a King for the time being.

Location: the location is away from bustling central and expats can see local life. Try the food court in Tai Koo for budget scavengers but on site rooftop bar is amazing

Takeaway: Swire does it again with a combination of great service and memorable design aspects

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rayfil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannalee_EAST, Director of Guest Experience at EAST Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and I could not be happier to learn about your fabulous experience at EAST, Hong Kong.

Your compliments to Gary, our Assistant Director of Guest Experience and our service team is indeed very encouraging and I have already shared with all of them.

I am glad that you love the design in hotel. EAST, Hong Kong is a unique art piece which is designed by renowned local architect producing a contemporary and relaxed environment with the balance of the body and soul, the yin and yang. Supplemented by Cityplaza mall and the surrounding residential and commercial sector, you can see and feel the real Hong Kong lifestyle.

We very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and with this in mind, do feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards

Shanna Lee
Director of Guest Experience
EAST, Hong Kong
E: shannalee@swirehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The East is a great hotel to stay at if you want to be away from the the obvious Central strip of hotels. Connected to both the MTR and a shopping mall it has everything you need for a stay that part of town. I use it for business reasons and having stayed there many times, the East has never let me down. One of the best breakfast buffets in town - Love their Eggs Benedict - and a great choice of western and Asian dishes for supper - they have really nailed it as a good value stay. The roof top bar is fantastic and popular with the local funksters. Highly recommended

Room Tip: High floor corner rooms with a harbour view. Cant go wrong with that view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannalee_EAST, Director of Guest Experience at EAST Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

It is brilliant to learn that our team takes good care of you. With the direct access to Subway station and full service mall, EAST is an ideal location for both leisure and business purpose.

Eggs Benedict is always my favorite choice from the breakfast selections in Feast to start my day. And indeed, Sugar – our roof top bar is the ‘Must visit’ check-point for every Hong Kong visitor to chill out with refreshing cocktails and stunning harbor view.

Thank you for loving us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Shanna Lee
Director of Guest Experience
EAST, Hong Kong
E: shannalee@swirehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel is clean and there is few shopping malls and one of them is city plaza which is close to the hotel.
Opposite the hotel, there is a Japanese restaurant but it only offers dine in.
The hotel service is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stacyl116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannalee_EAST, Director of Guest Experience at EAST Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us such a wonderful endorsement.

I am glad that you found our excellent location so appealing which has direct access to public transportation network, shops, entertainment and restaurants. EAST, Hong Kong indeed is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers like you.

Thank you again for your encouraging comments and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely

Shanna Lee
Director of Guest Experience
EAST, Hong Kong
E: shannalee@swirehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
TUVE
#29 of 724 in Hong Kong
308 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#52 of 724 in Hong Kong
3,408 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#31 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,135 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EAST Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EAST Hong Kong

Address: 29 Taikoo Shing Road, Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Quarry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 10,355 - ₹ 22,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EAST Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAST is a lifestyle business hotel from Swire Hotels, designed primarily for savvy business travellers. The 345 rooms and suites offer harbour or urban views of Hong Kong. Complimentary broadband / WiFi internet throughout the hotel. EAST also features a 24-hour gym Beast (Body by EAST) and an outdoor swimming pool. Dining is highlighted by Feast (Food by EAST), the all-day dining restaurant and rooftop bar Sugar (Bar.Dec.Lounge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your EAST Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing