We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EAST Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zhonggang Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand View Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveller rating
643
485
72
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
485
72
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstai koorooftop barcity plazabusiness hotelcorner roommtr stationfeast restaurantshopping mallquarry bayipod touchopen bathroomtop floorbusiness tripharbour viewfloor to ceiling windowstrendy hotellarge mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Being in the East of Hong Kong Island, this Hotel is a little "out of the way" in terms of serious shopping. But, it is a gem! A modern, young & vibrant, chic Hotel that has everything you will ever need. The Harbor view rooms are amazing and the whole experience was great. It is above the Tai Koo MTR, which is a long way east of anything, but there is a "secondary" shopping community here. From coffee shops to Label stores and even a "Western" supermaket for you all your imported goods. The Hotel staff were amazingly efficient and polite and the breakfast was an interesting mix of A La Carte (for hot food) and Buffet (for cold food) - certainly not your traditional hotel buffet breakfast but excellent all the same. I have stayed there twice and ready for the third visit. Excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferCheung, Manager at EAST Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your review and we are glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at EAST, Hong Kong for the 3rd time.

Best regards

Jennifer Cheung
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

It was convenient for shopping and restaurants in the area. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The view was good. The hotel was kid friendly, although kids can't go to the outside bar on the top of the hotel. The pool was big and well designed. Nice hotel for business in Quarry Bay and Tai Koo Shing, but the hotel isn't in the central business district. Overall, we would come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzyNYC_278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferCheung, Manager at EAST Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to EAST. To keep the children busy on your next visit, perhaps we can suggest a visit to Quarry Bay Park where there is a large playground and jogging trails. We are located 10 mins by foot from the park and our Guest Experience team would be happy to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I spent a week at the hotel with my son (4.5 yrs old) and had a great time. The only observation (not a complaint!) is lack of a kids channel in the room. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be friendly to my son. The hotel is clean and well maintained, near all facilities and the distance to Central is doable and there's more to Hong Kong then Central. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I am an hotelier in South Asia and I travel often for business. I decided to stay at EAST last week and I have to say it was the right choice. Although I dont like very much the area where it is located, the nearby MTR makes everything so easy and it is not a problem to be a bit far away from everything. Stunning views (ask for a high floor), rooms are very small but great.
Free Wifi (so rare and so important!) , very nice and helpful staff, I loved the Sugar bar on the last floor and lunch (buffet) at their restaurant was affordable and truly good.
Well done EAST ! I will be back ! Keep the rates as it is please!

Room Tip: High floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Convenientlt located in the business district, connected to mall and many office buildings as well as the tub station.
Sleek and contemporary design, rooms featuring all necessary amenities including coffee machine and iron; young and very efficient staff dressed in trendy grey suit- white shirt- no tie- black Converse. Value for money cold buffet lunch in 1st floor. Choose room with harbour views and don't miss a late drink on top floor, with great ambience. Last but not least free Wifi throughout the property working on all your devices!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC64Madeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews