We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly On Morrison
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Walden Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Move Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
586
787
203
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
787
203
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarecauseway baysouth pacific hotelwet marketpocket wifideluxe roomboutique hotelhappy valley race coursehandy phonemtr stationmin walklocal callsbus stopfloor to ceiling windowsconvenient locationrooms are smalldefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My SO and I stayed in Morrison Executive Room on the highest floor with paranomic view of Happy Vally Racecourse, 2 nights stay. Terrific and pleasant. Bed was super comfortable and the room is simply beautiful.

Did not have much interaction with the staff as their reception is situated on Level 3 or 4. Hence, would not need to go pass the reception when we go out.

Location wise, it's still quite a walk to Times Square, about 8 mins walk. Nearby, there are nice eateries, especially the one that sells takeaway sushi, yummy! Transportation can be tricky as the walk to the nearest MTR station need about 10 mins. There is a busstop just in front of the hotel, but not much choices.

Even it may not be that convenient, would still recommend the hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cashewnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I am the Marketing Manager of DISINI Luxury Spa Villas Bali and traveled to Hong Kong and stayed for 3 nights at Butterfly On Morrison... very short vacation. what i found at the moment was unexpected hotel, when i enter the room yes it small, but it really clean.but i was taken the package include wi fii in the room which so much help for me. the most i satisfied about this hotel is the helpful staff, he (maybe Steven the name) was not only show me direction to go, but give some advice where to go. so my first experience for Hong kong so Amazing due i am traveling with my love... just wanna say thanks to Steven for show me how to get to Macau....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

After some research I decided to book this hotel for my business trip. It's conveniently located near to the Wan Chai area, and a short taxi drive from the Central area if you arrive by airport express.

The hotel has a very friendly check in - and when I checked in late, I got offered a complimentary upgrade to the suite on the 28th floor. Normally extra costs would be 55SGD.

The room is small - but has *stunning* views on the racecourse. Internet and TV works perfectly. It has ipod docks and all lights can be regulated from your bed. The showers are hot and comfy.

Two areas for improvement: More plugs for charging stations needed. And I couldn't empty the washing basin(?!) after using. Probably my fault.

Did't use the breakfast - also not sure if there was a breakfast area.

Definitely commendable for business or leasure.

Room Tip: get the upgrade to the 28th floor suite
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertjanvanessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed in Butterfly Hotel for 3 nights recently and loved it so much. Beds, pillows, furnishing and bathroom - all good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeMoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The place in modern, clean and strategically located. I think it's an excellent place to stay if you want something better than a hostel and cheaper than a "regular hotel".

The room I stayed in was, according to the Butterfly website, the smallest and I would not recommend 2 people sharing it for longer than a night.

Definitely a good place to stay in HK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews