We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #54 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is in a great spot. Close to the MTR if you have a business meeting in Central, close to Times Square if you need to go shopping and close to Wan Chai if you need a night out.

The rooms are nice, well appointed and very clean - great shower too.

The rooftop bar is lovely, although £4 for a small diet coke seemed excessive, and pack your swimming trunks for a refreshing half hour.

Would I come back? Well this was my third visit.

Room Tip: The upgrade charge is worth considering especially if you are a Priority Club member
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vonireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    366
    78
    14
    9
See reviews for
165
214
70
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Crowne Plaza in Causeway Bay is my preferred choice for hotels in Hong Kong Island since I am a platinum member of Priority Club. The rooms are clean and well designed. The suites are some of the best I've stayed in at typical business hotels. The location is great with Times Square and Causeway Bay subway station only a short walk. The service has always been good, especially for regular guests like myself. I do miss the club lounge at the 2nd floor which has been converted into a restaurant in the past year though Club 28 is not that bad when not too noisy.

Breakfast could be better!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the race course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arnab1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I spent 7 nights in this hotel. He was on business and I was on leisure. This hotel is suitable for both. The MRT station is just barely 150m away. Right opposite of the hotel is the famous "MAK'S NOODLE". "HUI LAU SHAN" & "HO HUNG KEE" are just one block away from mak's. As you walk towards the MRT station at Times Square, you will see them.

Being a priority club member, we were upgraded to a bigger room (corner room), for HK standards, this is a very spacious room. The swimming pool was chic & beautiful.

I will definite consider this hotel for my next stay in HK.

Room Tip: Ask for "01" room on each floor, ie. 801, 601... Corner room with 2 panels of glass, poten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellemarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex/London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a well priced, well appointed hotel that served as a good base for business in HK and subsequently as family accommodation. I was working Uk hours whilst in HK and was arriving back at the hotel very late, but the rooftop bar was always open and happy to serve. In tthe mornings, the rooftop pool was a welcome distraction. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get an end room overlooking Happy Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexFamily55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Where do I start. I work for an international phone company and my roll is to evangelize to all the local sales teams a product line specialized for hotels. I typically don't write reviews about hotels seeing that I'm in the business and find my opinion will be bias towards my clients. I have the opportunity to travel the world and stay in limited service hotels all the way up to the most luxurious hotels in the world.

The Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Casuseway Bay. Wow Amazing from the moment I walked in the door to the moment i took my first shower. My reservation was done by our local office so they didn't add my loyalty number to the file. Upon check-in they added my loyalty number to folio without me asking. The front desk clerk looked me up while i was waiting. The bathroom layout was fascinating with a glass wall to the bedroom. The shower and for those who travel often you'll get my next comment. The water pressure, the space and hot-water was AMAZING best shower to-date.

The Internet for me is like my lifeline to my family and work when I travel. I was able without any issues at all connect my company Blackberry, laptop and my personal Iphone and Ipad. The connection was fast and reliable. I was able to have a face time chat with my daughter on my IPhone, download emails on my laptop and have Netflix running on my IPad at the same time.

Room service they actually spoke English yes English and they got my order right on the first try. Nothing was missing all the utensils and condiments came with the tray. lol... The only comment I would have with room service is to call the guest 30 minutes after delivering the food if we would want o have the tray removed form the room. I'm not the type to put my tray outside the door it lowers the hotels standard.

Drying cleaning: After three days of meetings I needed my suite dry cleaned, Wow the next morning right on time my suite arrived. What more cans I say I actually made my meeting with a clean suite.

If you're looking for a business hotel and I'm sure they do ok with the leisure crowd the Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is the right choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandro n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
#26 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#62 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#68 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,391 - ₹ 25,616
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing