We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Best Asian Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Ranked #52 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife stayed at the Harbour Grand hotel for 3 nights after a 2 week trip through China and we had an awesome time.

We booked a club room instead of a regular hotel room and the upgrade was worth every penny because it gave you access to the club lounge and its amenities. In the lounge you got free breakfast (VERY good food), free internet, free afternoon tea followed by pre-dinner appetizers. Throughout the day you could have complementary beer, wine, and some cocktails. It was also a great place to watch the Hong Kong light show at night.

Our room was a little small but since you spent so much time in the lounge enjoying the views of the harbour, it didn't matter.

Location was excellent, less than a 5 minute walk from the Fortress Hill MTR station.

Next time we are back in Hong Kong, we will definitely choose this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Don't worry about booking a club hotel room with a harbour view since you get fantastic views fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,361 - 2,365 of 3,551 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

It's my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Always impress by the high level of service provided. Friendly staffs, great room with great view on Victoria Harbour (They even let you to choose your pillow of choice) and just a 3-5 minutes walk from the nearest MTR station 'Fotress Hill'.
However, since the location itself (North Point) is a bit far (not walking distance) to others attraction places like Causeway Bay, I'd only recommend this hotel if you are coming here for business purpose and your office is around the corner.

Room Tip: One of the best hotel if you are trying to stay around North Point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KahongLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the Harbour Grand hotel on Hong Kong island at Easter 2012. We had a pleasant stay. It's a pricy hotel, but you get value for it. We are airline staff and they do give industry discounted prices for a room. Just write to the hotel and ask for it.

The location: from the metro station Fortress Hill, it's a 5 minutes walk. The hotel is a bit hidden, but it's right on the boulevard. This boulevard is currently (april) under construction and there's a highway between the boulevard and the hotel. It would be a good idea to build a bridge or so over the highway for easy access, but I'm sure something like this should be part of the reconstruction plan already.

We can't tell about the kitchen, as we didn't use it. There's many cheap breakfast options in the surrounding streets, which is a good option to save some money here. We used the bar on the top floor though. It is recommended to have at least one drink here at night to enjoy the spectacular view over Hong Kong harbour.

The room is luxury, with good beds and a good bathroom. Be sure to book a room with harbour view on the higher floors! At night you can enjoy the wonderful Hong Kong light show from your own room.

The only slightly disappointing issue was the pool... The reason why we chose this hotel out of many options was the pool, to be able to relax a little bit after a long touristic day in Hong Kong. But the water temperature was only 21 degr C.... Not inviting to stay in for longer than 5-10 minutes, despite the nice setting. That is too cold for a pool in a 5* star hotel, I would recommend to heat up the pool to a 27 degr C temperature year-round. Luckily they have a sauna and steam bath as well, so you can warm up afterwards.

Overal: we had a nice stay here, but there are many good options in Hong Kong. We might try out another hotel next time :-)

Wendy and Paul, the Netherlands

Room Tip: A harbour view room on a high floor is extra added value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Service, service, top notch service! They treated us like royalty. We stayed on the club floor. I would highly recommend the upgrade. The service is worth it. The staff was super nice and helpful. Most hotels can give you a great room, nice furnishings, etc. Only a few can back that all up with service. Truthfully, that's what separates a 5 star and 3 star hotel. The Harbour Grand is 5 stars and then some. They have it all. And to comment on the area, there are service stations on your way to the MTR (3 blocks). Totally safe, actually neat to see true HK culture. We had a good time in HK, never met a single rude person there. If we return, we will stay here again, we were truly impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great location. Very good service. Room had a great Harbour view. Only a minute walk to the MRT station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi-Freds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#57 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,103 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 730 in Hong Kong
6,241 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 10,510 - ₹ 18,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Harbour Grand Hong Kong is ideally located in the heart of Hong Kong Island and just few minutes walk from the MTR station with easy access to the city's business, shopping, dining and fashion districts. All 828 contemporary-designed guestrooms and suites enjoy stunning views of Victoria Harbour. In addition to the 27-metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, spa facilities, a total of 12,685 square feet of meeting spaces, there are also 5 distinguished restaurants which accent Cantonese, European, Japanese and international cuisines, with Le 188o Restaurant and Lounge boasting a 188 degree panoramic harbour view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing