We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 172
US$ 140
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$ 314
US$ 182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 221
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees(Hong Kong)
US$ 87
US$ 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 294
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$ 186
US$ 150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 431
US$ 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
80
412
263
55
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
412
263
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyau ma tei mtrtemple streetmtr stationsmall bathroomladies marketairport busmoney changersuperb locationwalking distanceconvenience storehotel is locatedshoppingsheetshairdryereateriesadapterexit
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

As everyone else has said, the rooms are tiny and bathrooms are only about 1 metre x 1 metre, but it's Hong Kong. I"d love to know where someone is going to find much more for the price. I think the A21 bus from the airport which stops on Nathan Road (stop 9) across the road from the hotel seems better value than the MTR . Fresh towels, bed made, good value.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Hogiekj58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

everyone is right it is conviencing located at the perfect area.but honestly for the price that we are paying we can get a 5 star at the same price.the rooms are terribly small and isnt easy even if u have just 2 suitcases.our bags were nt huge but yet we had to open one at a time and jump over them to actually get across the room.we booked on a high floor so we didnt hear the traffic but the walls are very thin and can actually hear the next doors tv and their conversation and oh gosh the bathrooms were very small.worse thani have ever seen.not evn a bathroom in india wud look like that.i suggest the city view hotel which is also convenient,

Room Tip: rather spend that little extra for a better hotel
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prettyme985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is one hotel in Hong Kong that is absolutely in the right location. It is a two minute walk as you get out of Yau Ma Tei metro station. The rooms are really tiny as the case of hotels in HK but if your visit is to explore HK the whole day and just retire at night this is definitely a hotel value for money. Ask a room not along Nathan Road as it could be noisy if you are trying to get a good rest. The newly opened cafe that serves breakfast is also a real value for money, clean and restful environment. The bathroom is the real issue. In all my travels, I have not seen a bathroom configured as this. Be sure to bring out all your stuff before you start having your shower. This real value of this hotel is its great location.

Room Tip: choose one not facing nathan road
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaFrancescaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Due to last minute decision, we ( my dear sis and I) decided to have a fun eating trip in HK. Got a good deal with MAS ( they landed 20 minutes earlier at HK) and we still get to catch a bus at 11pm and reaching hotel close to 12 midnight. We were given a room at 14th floor, checked out the room which was at the back of hotel and were not pleased with it because it was cramped and closed to the other building wall. Went down to reception which was manned by a elderly grey- haired man (wearing a normal collared white shirt - I presumed a senior post) and he was not pleased telling us off that this will be the last change or just paid HK220 to upgrade to a better room! We reasoned with him that we wanted a room facing the front(Nathan Rd) and was given a room at 12th floor. Again its a room at the back and even scary with a leading stairway at the next building. Fed up we went down again and told him to change our room to our request( in fact before our departure I had email to them about our needs) and he still tried to ask us to upgrade. Finally a nice guy(wearing coat) after hearing all the fuss came over to tell us that he will personally take us to room 709 to check whether we like the room. Now this is definitely a better room and this time it faced Nathan Rd. So if you do meet this greyed hair man who in fact looks friendly but nasty-beware!
He only manned the reception at night.
So we had a cozy room and yes a SMALL toilet/bathroom but the water pressure was good.
Staying 3 nights we checked out at 4a.m to catch the 8.45 flight back to Malaysia. And you never have to worry about paying an exorbitant taxi fare coz their bus to airport ply 24 hours!
GREAT FOOD & SHOPPING- Hong Kong we will still be back!

Room Tip: facing Nathan Rd and try to get room above level 7 otherwise you will be counting buses.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank limong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the perfect location, just above the Yu Ma Tei Metro station. I arrived with one very large and one very small suitcase and didn't have to take a taxi. As I struggled up a flight of stairs to the street, three or four people offered to help and carried both suitcases upstairs.

The staff was very helpful. My plane from Shanghai was delayed and I was a no show for my first night at the hotel because they had not received my email. By policy, no shows' rooms are put back into inventory to be resold. However, they found my information and got me to a room as soon as they could, in spite of having the right to turn me away.

The room is tiny, even by Hong Kong standards, but it has everything most travelers need. There was great WIFI, an electric teapot, a flat screen TV, bathroom with amenities. The room was big enough for me to repack my huge suitcase on the floor, but that's about all the extra space there was. The bathroom was exceptionally small and there was no separate shower stall. As in many places in the world, the bathroom IS the shower and vice versa. Just put down the toilet seat, make sure the TP is covered, close the glass door and turn on the shower. Afterward I wiped down the toilet with my hand towel. The shower was strong and hot.

I would recommend this hotel for people who don't need a large room and who are not too large to feel comfortable in such a small bathroom. I have lived for years in Asia and am used to a variety of room designs and sizes. I think if I wore an XXXL, I might find the room unacceptable. Being a bit smaller (not too much smaller), I found it perfect.

When it was time to go, I took my bags downstairs to the metro and again had help down the stairs. From Yu Ma Tei it was a stepless trip all the way to Shenzhen by metro.

Room Tip: Hong Kong is bright and loud, no matter where you stay. The rooms overlooking Nathan Road get traffic noise 24/7. If that bothers you, take earplugs. I noticed it, but I slept very well. There may be rooms that don't face the street. It's worth asking if you care.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews