We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Modern boutique hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #44 of 708 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern boutique hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights just last week in June. It was almost an hour's ride on bus A21 and we got off at stop #16 at Chatman Road near Hart Avenue. From there, Prat Avenue is just a short walk up ahead. The entrance is very easy to miss but there is a big overhead street sign with the hotel's name. Prat Avenue is a very narrow street with some small restaurants and some HK cafes. Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station is about 5-10 minutes walk away from Prat Avenue to Humpreys Avenue. You will find nicer restaurants at Cameron Road just a street away. There is a cheap ramen restaurant there and a very good value for money restaurant called Butaya that sells good Japanese pork cutlets.

Reception area is very small and staff were friendly and spoke good English. The rooms are not big but this is common in Hong Kong. For the price, you get a desk, a bed, a decent wardrobe and a mounted flat screen TV on the wall. There is a good variety of TV channels to watch as well. Overall, the design is modern and chic and the bed is firm and comfortable. I found the toilet very hard to flush and the shower stall very small. The design of the sink also makes the glass top easy to get wet.

If you are looking to stay at TST, this is not a bad option. I might try the other Butterfly hotels on Hong Kong island in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and facing the back of the hotel. Prat Avenue has a bar nearby which tends to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    1,140
    235
    49
    22
See reviews for
532
877
272
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I visited the hotel last February 2012 with my husband. We stayed there for 5D4N. What I can say is the hotel is very clean and space is average. But this is very usual in HK anyways. The place is so good as there are many good restaurants just outside the hotel and the food is nice too! Usually, we go to the one just in front of the hotel and the price is nice and the servings are too big! There are also lots of shopping centers around as this is in Tsim Sha Tsui. MRT station is around 5mins walk only. Also, we visit Macau for a day and the ferry terminal is just a walking distance away from the hotel.

For the staffs, they are very nice and welcoming. Everytime we come in, the reception greets and smiles at us. Service is good and housekeeping cleans good as well.

For special requests, I really like pillows so when checking-in, I don't know that they had 4 pillows already and I requested for 2 more during check-in. This is because I thought they will be giving 2 pillows only like the one we visited in HK in 2011. So they give me additional 2 pillows and we had 6! This is with no extra charge.

The sleep is comfortable and the sheets, pillows and towels are clean. They provide toiletries, toothbrush and even disposable slippers! After 2 days of stay, they replenish the supplies of toiletries and slippers. Like many hotels, towels can be replaced everyday as long as you put it on the floors. There is also a safe where you can put your important things and a wardrobe.

For the security, you can only ride the elevator to your floor when you have the card, which is also used to open your room.

The only downside for me is the aircon is either too cold or too warm. But I can just let it go. The toilet's door is a bit uncomfortable, but it's ok as I'm staying with my husband. But for just "friends", it’s a bit annoying.

All, in all, I would recommend this hotel and if me and my husband are going back to HK, I will still love to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room that is in a high floor and far from elevators. I did this as I've read from previ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aehreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Shower room make us sweet dream.
Free wifi is good enough for me to play online game.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noppyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights. Check in took some time due to crowded tiny lobby. Friendly staff, clean room, close to the action. I stayed at bp international a week earlier. BP is far larger, much more luxurious, and close to the jordan MTR. With the fabulous MTR close to both hotels, getting around is no big deal. I liked the butterfly but would only stay there again if I wanted to be in the busy area again. I hate crowds. And, the DeliFrance bakery spot on the corner someone recommended is a real winner.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pubprisoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our visit to Hong Kong last month. The hotel is very chic clean and space is average. But this is normal in Hong Kong. The hotel location is excellent. A21 bus ride from the airport is about 40 minutes. There are many great restaurants just outside the hotel and the food is awesome! There are also many shopping centers and stores around in Tsim Sha Tsui. MRT station is about 5 minutes walk.

The hotel staffs are very friendly. Every time we come into the hotel, the reception greets and smiles at us. Service provided by housekeeping is outstanding.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. We will come back to this hotel if we visit Hong Kong again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldfish_139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#59 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#69 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#78 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#91 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#42 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#73 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,571 - ₹ 15,893
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing