We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #51 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
hainan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just returned to the UK after two nights with my GF at the Butterfly on Prat. Absolutely no concerns at all and would happily recommend the place.

Im always a bit worried that things dont always compare in reality to the internet images and reviews. This place didnt disappoint.

Location is good. Very close to at least one Metro, the Harbour shopping centre and the harbour area etc. Hong Kong seemed quite a lot smaller than I expected, possibly due to the convenient location of the hotel.

Room was lovely. Very comfortable bed, smart shower room and more than enough room for two people on a short trip. Complete with room safe, Wall mounted TV with some English channels, fridge, hairdryer, Tea making facilities, good quality thick towels etc. Really cant complain.

Check in staff are friendly and speak English, Cantonese and Putonghua. I arrived early and they secured my luggage for me prior to checking in. They also offer a bus shuttle service to the aiport which I took advantage of. Hourly service at around 140HK$. Might not be as cheap as a regular bus, but was convenient.

I stayed on the 6th floor, no noise really, and had two good nights sleep before leaving.

This was my first actual stay in HK. Have been in and out of the airport 10 times, but never been to visit HK per se. Highly recommend both the city and this hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEFLnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    1,197
    248
    55
    23
See reviews for
590
924
289
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I booked the hotel after read the reviews on tripadviso as most of the reviews are positive. I stayed here for 3 nights and also this is my first destination of my honeymoon, check in was fast and we got a free upgrade to a deluxe room since i mentioed we are on honey moon, also a bottle of red wine,
The room was larger then i expected, and the furniture is quite new and clean, the free wifi is a bonus of this hotel and the speed is not bad. The reception staff is very friendy, whenever i go through the reception, they will give you a smile and welcome us.
And the location of this hotel is very convinient, and you can find many restaurant around the area, and walking distance to the mtr, harbour city and the star ferry port. And i read a little bit complaint about the noise of its location, but i didnt have any problem (i was stayed on 9thfloor). So far it was a good experience for our first destination of our honeymoon.

Room Tip: ask for deluxe room to get more place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We chose the hotel partly for its location and partly for its boutique style. Having not traveled to Hong Kong before we took a bit of a gamble with location but it really paid off - a couple of minutes walk to Tsim Sha Tsui station, a few minutes to the waterfront and a few minutes ride on the MTR to Hong Kong Island or up to Mongkok. The room was a decent size, which for Hong Kong seems to be a bit of a luxury.

There was no bar or restaurant facilities but in Kowloon with the abundance of bars/restaurants/cafes on your doorstop this really wasn't an issue. We would book again.

Room Tip: For a bigger room book the deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j8gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We chose this hotel for its convenient location, reasonable rate, and positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed! We stayed five nights. The hotel is located in Kowloon, just a few blocks from the Tsim Sha Tsui metro station, the waterfront and the Avenue of the Stars, Kowloon Park, and plenty of shopping. It's in the middle of a vibrant neighborhood with lots of authentic noodle shops, delicious street stand food, restaurants/bars, and modern convenience stores. The hotel is modern and bright and although the rooms are small, they are very comfortable with flat screen TVs and a good selection of English channels, a fridge, microwave, safe, free Wi-Fi, and a hair dryer. It had all the amenities you need. The bed was comfortable and I was most happy that the room was very quiet despite the street noise below. We had a room on the 12th Floor and I recommend a high floor to ensure that you are high enough to avoid noise. The staff was helpful and polite and provided a good city map upon arrival. I couldn't get the Wi-Fi working on my phone initially but the hotel staff quickly helped resolve the issue. Although the hotel does not have breakfast, there is a great option half a block down the road called, DeliFrance. They had good bread, croissants, muffins, as well as, eggs and ham. Their set breakfast meals are an excellent deal, being about US$3-5 each, including coffee. Overall, we had a great experience. I highly recommend Butterfly on Prat!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJR1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was absoloutely hapy to stay in your hotel. I will recomment also to other frients and colleques

Room Tip: quite and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fytianos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#80 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#82 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,098 - ₹ 14,143
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing