We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 5 steak house in my list with good view and modern environment”
Review of Porterhouse

Porterhouse
Ranked #261 of 11,978 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Central
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Heard that brunch in Porterhouse is very value for money, but their lunch set is also very impressive. It's convenient for people who work in Central to have a enjoyable lunch with such view and modern environment.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Journey817146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

My husband and I had a drink at Ce La Vie and decided to check out one of the places in the same building, so we ended up at Porterhouse. We got a nice table and a very friendly waitress informed us about the daily soup (cold apple peach soup with prawns).. we thought that sounded very interesting, so my husband gave it a try. I had a tomato burrata salad with truffle. The presentation of our starters was very nice, and my salad was really yummy, but then I tasted my husband's soup and I have to say.. I've never tasted anything like it. The combination seemed weird at first.. but the taste was just out of this world. In addition, the prawns were lovely and it was just a very tasty dish. My husband is usually not a 'soup person', but he absolutely loved it and so did I. I have to get this recipe, this is the prefect soup for this climate (we stay in Singapore). We got a selection of salt and pepper on the side and those were really cool too (like blue salt and Himalayan salt etc.). Then the steak was served.. OMG it was soooo good too! Super tender, very well cooked, nice sauces, the truffle mash was again amazing! Wow what a great evening and the price was very ok too. We will definitely come back, this is our new go-to steak place! Thank you so much!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SabySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

2018.09.12
【蘭桂坊樓上浪漫法式餐廳】食在中環

蘭桂坊向來給人的印象是一條酒吧街
什至是旅客遊港必到特色景點
意想不到 來到加洲大廈的樓上鋪
居然會找到一間充滿浪漫格調的法式高級餐廳
裝潢復古中帶點時代感 空間感十足
是個不錯的約會地點

Soup
Lobster Bisque $158
灌沏餐廳高級格調
餐湯用上玉米荀、粟米粒、忌廉、去殼龍蝦肉、法式軟包為精美擺盤
最後再由專人加入龍蝦濃湯
去殼龍蝦肉彈牙 濃湯濃綢度適中
不單鮮味無窮 亦能滿足視覺效果

Appetizer
Heirloom Cherry Tomato & Burrata $168
前菜先來點水牛芝士配上白酒
mozzarella 口感幼滑溫和
加入各色車厘茄 微微酸甜配搭合襯

Roasted Spanish Octopus $198
西班牙的八爪魚鬚經過燒烤後鮮味更突出
跟配加入了洋蔥的薯蓉 豐富其口感
擺盤精美 加分不少

Veal & Mushroom Carpaccio $208
薄切的牛仔肉刺身 小妹還是第一次嚐試
不得不佩服廚師的刀功
牛仔肉意外地不帶絲毫羶味
加上野菌、巴馬臣芝士、香醋汁、鵝肝慕絲、香芹蛋黃醬
令整道料理有如一幅畫

Main
The Legendary Porterhouse Steaks: Italian ‘High Quality Food’ $1,888
主菜必須一嚐小店的皇牌來自意大利西北高原皮埃蒙特草飼牛
牛扒果然份量十足 大到足以遮蓋小妹的臉
由於飼養過程講究 導致肉厚細嫩 脂肪少
煎煮至五、六成熟 配上精選各式調味鹽
牛味香濃 口感細嫩

Accompaniment
Triple-Cooked Fries $98
Roasted Asparagus & Parmesan $98
Smoked Cheddar Mac N’ Cheese $98
Brussels Sprouts & Bacon $98
Sauteed Mushroom $98
Creamed Spinach Gratin $98
在一眾小食配菜中 以炒蘑菇最為突出
味道香濃 回味無窮
蘆筍青蔥脆口 煙肉椰菜仔略帶微苦
烤過的車打芝士通心粉表面帶點香脆
配上忌廉焗菠菜兩者一起進食 相當合襯

Desserts
Dulcey Tart $98
想必維尼熊一定大愛這道甜品
焦糖朱古力撻上加上忌廉 層層疊交
意外地絕不黏牙
加上蜂蜜雪糕簡直是絕配
最後灑上焦糖花生伴碟 甜而不膩

Macaron Cake $98
馬卡龍是港女最愛 可是小妹怕甜都不太喜歡
小店的卻甜度適宜 而且絕不黏牙
加上紅莓、紅桑子、忌廉
頂層放上鮮荔枝錦上添花

After Eight $98
完美的晚餐少不了心太軟
烘焙得外脆內軟的朱古力蛋糕
包裹著流心半溶的朱古力
切下有如朱古力泉般湧出
配上一球冰凍雪糕 冰火雙融

Porterhouse
中環蘭桂坊德己立街30-32號加州大廈7樓
Mon-Sat: 1200-1430, 1800-2230
Sun: 1200-1430, 1800-2200
.
ig: jasmine_laiyee
fb:Jasminewithfood
blog.ulifestyle: jasminewithfood
openrice: yee6192004
大眾點評: jasmine_laiyee
tripadvisor: jasminewithfood
Rettyhk: Laiyee Chu
小紅書: jasminewithfood

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jasminewithfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Amazing food and taste of freshness of every recipe, staffs were very caring and friendly. Definitely going back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michelle_Makk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Located in the iconic California Tower in Central, We recently went there for lunch, were very happy with the varieties of lunch set, I had the sirloin steak with medium rare, it cooked perfectly and delicious and the service was very good! We will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CYWong28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porterhouse also viewed

 

Been to Porterhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing