We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Golden Crown Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 262 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect location!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on July 2011. The room was extra small but clean and smell good . The location is unbeatable; just need to walk a few meters and you'll find MTR stations. It is perfect for those who likes going around all day and just need a clean simple room to sleep in the night. And the free internet was great! :) Would like to be back someday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesnelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    188
    32
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
65
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Male
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

this place may have given the wrong impression from the shabby exterior and creepy people downstairs but inside was perfect and clean and even comes with hair dryer and fast internet! would definitely recommend to crazy youngsters! with the fraction price of 5 star hotels!
perfect location with too many mtr stations around...
definitely top notch!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XYKANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malolos, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

stayed at golden crown for 3 days and and I am very satisfied with the service. They cleaned the room everyday and changed the towels as well. the look is very professional in fact inside you will feel that you're in a hotel. the quadruple room is newly renovated and used card key for it. free wifi for the guest is provided. The location is in the heart of nathan road, tsim sha tsui that makes the attractions very much accessible. Shops and restaurants are everywhere. The next time I will come back to hong kong, i will definitely stay in golden crown. I highly recommend golden crown to tourists (newbies or not).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

STAYED THERE FOR 4 NIGHT LAST APRIL 9-13 QUADRUPLE ROOM (2 QUEEN BED)
1) Located near MTR station (2min walk) & Fastfood
2) Building Entrance is quiet & Clean (no foul odor unlike Mirador & Chunking)
3) Room is simple but CLEAN
4) WIFI is fast around 6.5mbps
5) Purified Hot & Cold Drinking Water is available
6) public computer is NOT available during our stay, nearest internet shop HK$8/hour

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fortuner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed at Golden Crown on March, 28th, 2012 for 5 days 4 nights. The staff is very nice and helpful. you can contact them via their website, write on their guestbook or email them anytime. fast response. The Building is small but very close to Tsim Sha Tsui station (you can use exit D1 or A1) located right at the famous Nathan Road. The environment is quiet because it does not consist of shopping mall like Mirador mansion or Chunking Mansion. we stayed at quadruple room which was comfortable for me, my husband and my daughter (2 years old). The room is clean and tidy, I didnt find any spot and bad smell. The bed is good, the linen is white and clean. hot and cold shower works well. Fast speed Wifi is available in each room.
The staffs speak english well as they also help me get direction to the place I want to visit. They also sell tickets to many tourism location such as disneyland, madame tussaud, Ngong Ping, Ocean Park etc. with a good price (lower than in the counter) also sell HKD with a good rate when you want to change USD to HKD ( I had compare with 2 money changer near TST, Goldencrown still the best)
Just a minute walk to Kowloon Park, 5 minutes walk to avenue of stars. and many foods around. especially for moslems who looking for halal food. There are many halal food near here. such as Istanbul kebab, Mughal Club, Ziafat resto, Ebeneezer's kebab etc.
I definitely will stay here again when I come back to Hongkong. worth every penny, comparing to other guest house with the same price, Golden crown still the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fayfasya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,858 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#171 of 718 in Hong Kong
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,648 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Guesthouse

Property: Golden Crown Guesthouse
Address: 5F, Golden Crown Court, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We located in the center of the city and the main hotel area of Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. There are plenty of restaurants around our building servicing cuisine of many countries, such as Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Indonesian, Indian, Vietnamise & American Fast Food... etc. some of them are openning 24-hour.The Hong Kong International Airport Bus A21 and the Airport Express Train is available where is next to us. There are so many convenient going to other parts of HongKong such as MTR , KCR, buses and ferries. Go to China or Macau, the Tsimshatsui East KCR station and the China Hong Kong Ferry Terminal is near. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hotel Hong Kong
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing