We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Majestic Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Majestic Guest House
Ranked #53 of 247 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My room was little small even if it was room with a single double bed. But I was prepared for it. Room was very clean, cleaned every day, no need to bring soap, shampoo, toothbrush, everything was there even AC adaptator. The owners are nice people. Location is perfect, everything you need is around. Even if this guest house is a little bit more expensive, no problem waiting for the lift like in Chunking Mansion, everytime I took it it was almost empty! I will surely come back there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qidamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Of course if you happen to be in Hong Kong, you'd know that guest houses would be quite small along with the bath. I didn't expect much from Majestic but it was great staying here. Though our rooms were kind of small, it's clean and are being cleaned when we return from our tour. Water is and microwave is also available and wifi connection is great.

Also, the location is along Haiphong road so just across the building is the MTR. It's also near everything - from restaurants, shops, Star Avenue, ferry stations, and more.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a nice stay here. Right beside the metro, 15 minute walk to star ferry. On a main road, but high up and facing away from the street so it was quiet at night. The rooms were very clean, but tiny tiny tiny. I guess thats to be expected in Hong Kong though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aligen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at this guest house for 5 days and it was a really good experience. For its price, ( around 200HK$ per head per night) the place was really near everything, MTR, supermarket, shops, Nathan road and near everything. The owner, Mr Thomas was very accomodating, even giving us info where to buy discounted Ocean Park tickets. The rooms were small but each has its own bathroom, had amenities like free soap, shampoo, toothbrush, hair dryer, tv, free wifi, hot water, drinking water, water kettle, as if you are staying in a real hotel. You can even use their microwave or ref. There was no bath tub of course but they have a basin in every room where you can soak your tired feet when you get home. There were no scary characters outside the building like chungking mansions and was located very near cheap restaurants ideal for travellers on a tight budget. The place was also very clean and not one cockroach in sight. Surely, all of us will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose room B for double room and room E for triple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kengkeng1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

I don't know how good is this GH, but I was not at all satisfied with the communication. I wrote to the manager, Thomas, who replied he had a room for my dates, in the Seagate GH, same management. I confirmed my booking by mail (as he suggested) and then - silence. The timing was very precious, everybody knows how quickly go the cheap rooms in HK by this time. I tried to call, but once he told me he would reply tomorrow (?!) and the next day - hung up the phone and never answered again. 2 hours later I get a mail : sorry, our rooms are fully booked. Do you call it good management? Me, no!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kreestalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Majestic7Guesthouse
Majestic7Guesthouse
#48 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Sealand Guesthouse
#33 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New Yiu Fai Guest House
New Yiu Fai Guest House
#19 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Lee Garden Guest House
Lee Garden Guest House
#25 of 160 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Traveller's Pack Hostel
Traveller's Pack Hostel
#32 of 160 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Inn Spirit
Inn Spirit
#1 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Guest House

Property: Majestic Guest House
Address: Flat 11, Haiphong Mansion, No.53-55 Haiphong Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Majestic Guest House Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing