We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #45 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, CI
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed one night as a stop-over on the journey from the UK- Sydney. Good rooms, bathrooms a bit basic for a 4*, but overall we were pleased with our choice.
A la carte dinner in the hotel restaurant was fine, looking out over the South China Sea.
Breakfast buffet cold.

Good shuttle bus to the airport and Tung Chung.

Might not choose it as a base for several days though.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room - the higher the better, although its not a sky-scraper
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    1,036
    177
    48
    47
See reviews for
553
596
301
855
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
beijing
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for work and it was awesome. Staff were great, and the rooms very nicely designed and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nokwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Fantastic stay. Shuttle bus both to the airport and Tung Chung. If your a tourist with 2 whole days you can do Kowloon and Hong Kong ferry 1 day and ngong ping next. Great location if going to expo. Rooms had stunning views and the lounge was great value for money and also included complimentary wifi in room. If you particularly want a bath or a separate shower ask as the rooms are slightly different. All the staff from the porter/ check in/ cleaning/ restaurant / shuttle driver/ concierge :lounge we came into contact with were all smiling, cheerful and extremely helpful!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martine_floridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed there the night before my early flight. Location is excellent; shuttle service is fantastic. Room is showing its age, despite only 3 years old.

The stay was complimentary. When we checked in, we got an upgrade to the Club floor and were told that there was a complimentary breakfast the next morning. When we checked out, first they tried to charge us for the breakfast, then the upgrade. When we argued and showed them that we neither request the breakfast nor the upgrade, the front office manager reluctantly waived the charges after giving us dirty looks. Never did he try to acknowledge our presence, nor apologize for their oversight.

Probably would not stay there unless I absolutely have to.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveShoppingYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful and very close to the airport. If you ask for a room with a view you also get all the airport noise. Planes have been taking off every five minutes and they are huge ones. The internet service is the worst I have had while in China the past two weeks. So slow that you cannot download big files or video Sypke. I am amazed when hotels don't get the need for speedy fast internet.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ergo1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#98 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,912 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#51 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,592 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Park Hotel
#41 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,201 - ₹ 22,538
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The only International 5-star hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing