We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Aiport Hotel with easy access to City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #47 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Aiport Hotel with easy access to City”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Satyed for a total of 3 Nights in february and was very satisfied with the property. The hotel is in the Airport area but is also very accessable to get to the city.

Arrived at the airport and headed to the Marriott desk in the arrivals hall, i was asked to take a seat and within 5 minutes i was escorted to a car and taken directly to the hotel, the transfer took about 5 minutes. Although it was only 12 noon i was able to check in straight away. Check in was smooth and I was escorted to the room and shown the rooms amenitys.

One thing for sure is the room is very large for Hong Kong standards and was very tastefully furnished, very good desk area sofa in the room, large flat screen TV and free tea/coffee. The bathroom was very modern and well equipped.

The hotel has an excellent indoor pool with a great gym and a very tranquill spa( although i felt the spa was overpriced).

The hotel has a choice of about 4 restaurants and room service was very quick and efficient. A nice coffee to go stand in the lobby is very useful if you want to grab a light snack and take away.

There are a few comments regarding the location of the hotel, the hotel provides free transfers every 15 mins to and from the airport, the shuttle goes from stand 29/30 in Terminal 2 and the last shuttle leaves the airport at 00.50. There is also a regular shuttle to Citygate Shopping Oulet and a daily service to and from Disneyland. I travelled into Hong Kong central on 2 occaisions and found the transit to be very easy, i took the shuttle to the airport and then took the Airport Express rail service into the city, this takes 28 minutes and you can purchase a same day return for HK$100, this service runs every 10 minutes and is very clean, well air conditioned, you can get off in either Kowloon or Hong Kong Central and then access a wide variety of public transport options. I found the train to be very safe and had no safety worries at all.

All in all i would sumise that as the prices in Honk Kong central rise for a good standard of hotel, I would be happy to stay here again given the ease of access to the city.

Well Done Marriott

Room Tip: Join the Marriott Club to obtain free Wi-Fi before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ukairpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    1,119
    199
    56
    49
See reviews for
638
649
334
944
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have been there in August 2011 with my family. It is a very good airport hotel, and also a good hotel for visiting lantau island. From there, we visited the Citygate shopping mall and the giant Buddha. It is comfortable and cosy, and we had a warm welcome.
The room is very spacious, especially for Hong Kong standards.
We had a wide selection of food during breakfast time; from continental to traditional hong kong style.
Also, we had a free shuttle bus to the airport and to the Citygate Outlet frequently every day.
The hotel also has a gym and a spa. If I visit Lantau island again, I will definitely choose the Marriott Skycity, without any second thought! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here in February as my flight arrived in Hong Kong in the evening and I didn't fancy either travelling straight to Macau after a long flight or heading in to the city for one night before moving on to Macau. I chose the Marriott as it was cheaper than the other option of the Regal Hotel, although unlike the Regal the Marriott is not linked directly to the airport but instead has a shuttle bus. On arrival I went to the hotel desk in the arrivals hall to ask where to get the shuttle from. The gentleman at the desk informed me that I'd just missed it but said he'd call the hotel and get them to send an MPV for myself and another couple, which was a really nice touch.

Check in was smooth and efficient, and the room was quite large and well sound proofed such that there was little disturbance form the aircraft at the airport. There was a coffee shop in the lobby area for snacks, and also a bar and restaurant although I didn't try those. If you wanted to you could walk to the airport across a large car park in no more than ten minutes although the shuttle bus was quite frequent, and there was also a complimentary bus to Tung Chung which is a nearby shopping centre.

If you had an early flight out of HK, or a late arrival in to HK, this hotel is a really good choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsorVillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

After attending a business conference in Hong Kong for 10 days, I took a trip to Thailand for a couple of days, but had to return to Hong Kong for my flight back to the U.S. Since I had been on a business trip in Hong Kong, I had lots of luggage and certainly didn't want to schlep 3 suitcases to Thailand for 4 days. The SkyCity Marriott allowed me to drop my bags off before I left Hong Kong and collect them on my return provided that I had a reservation there for my last night stay.

This worked out perfectly because my flight from Bangkok arrived late and I had a midday flight back to the U.S. the following day. I arrived at the Marriott tired and travel worn and hadn't eaten since breakfast. The check-in was quick and a bellman was right there to bring all of my bags to my room.

The room was very nice, comfortable and perfect for my needs and had a wonderful shower! My only complaint was the service in the bar downstairs. I went down to get a bite to eat and a glass of wine before turning in. The bartender seemed to be very busy and I had to get his attention to see a menu, then to order, and then again to pay. A cheese pizza and 2 glasses of wine came to approx. $55 U.S. so it was no bargain.

I definitely recommend this property for an overnight or layover between flights. If you are visiting Hong Kong for more than a night or two, though, you should stay downtown as the airport is a good distance outside of the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxieRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is an excellent airport hotel, and relatively inexpensive in comparison to alot of the Hong Kong hotels. It is worth the stay if you have a layover or an early flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrocky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,956 reviews
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#102 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,575 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,386 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,266 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,172 - ₹ 20,666
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The most prestigious international hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing