We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good”
Review of Dim Sum Library

Dim Sum Library
Reserve with OpenTable
Dim Sum Library is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #256 of 11,588 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 26 - US$ 45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: Central to the story of the restaurant is the evolution of traditional Chinese dim sum, in which international ingredients are introduced to centuries-old Chinese recipes to elevate the dim sum all day dining experience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Not traditional dim sum, but excellent. I sat at the bar for lunch and it was wonderful. Will definitely be back. Told some of my business associates and they went for lunch the net day and also had a wonderful experience. Fantastic

Thank Mlleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Dim Sum Library, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Mlleron,

We appreciate the wonderful feedback and recommendation!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very busy but service is fast and everything cooked as ordered. 2 dozen different dim sum creations as well as stir fry, noodles, vegetarian only and nice cocktails and wine to accompany.
Just raise your hand when you want to place another order and they are there in less than a minute.
The pastry is super tender and cooked to perfection and comes out just hot enough you can enjoy immediately. Tables are small but waiters quickly remove emptied steam baskets.
If you want great dim sum with pairing of Wagyu beef, fois gras, lobster and other such combos then this is your place to buck some traditional required pieces.

Thank jblmdmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Dim Sum Library, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you jblmdmba,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback!

I am very much looking forward to sharing with both the Front of House Team and our Head Chefs.

We hope to be seeing you again very soon,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The dim sums here are pretty good. Had the Wagyu beef puff with black pepper. Pastry was so flaky. The Streamed Matsutake baos looks adorable but the filling got to improve. Slightly bland. Cheung skin was translucent and elastic. Would come back for more dim sums

Thank jesuisenamourez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Dim Sum Library, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Jesuisenamourez!

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I normally am a purist about things that I eat. I like sushi, but only traditional sushi. Same goes for dim sum. However Dim Sum Library changed all that. It was dim sum at a high level to start with. It was not just dim sum with expensive ingredients, it was superbly made dim sum with changes that accented your eating experience.

I went (with reservation) for lunch and only ordered dim sum. Seated immediately. Service was perfect, and food came at a good pace. Everything was great. Reservation highly recommended. Would go back to try other things (they do have non dim sum dishes).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Dim Sum Library, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Joseph S,

Thank you for your fantastic recommendation of Dim Sum Library, it is always wonderful to hear that we have ticked all the boxes for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Im a Hongkongnese so I have high expectation on dim sum! It’s my first time being here! But the experience was impressive!

The decoration is full of Chinese elements. Have a good first impression. We reserved a table beforehand so no needa wait.

We ordered various dishes, mainly the suggested dim sum and noodles. I would say the dim sum are impressive. I’m surprised actually. So basically it’s the traditional dim sum combined some new creation, kind of like fusion. The combination is perfect. The ingredients are fresh. The shrimps, the scallops, the beef....... they are all mouthwatering.

Just one suggestion, order the food little by little. The preparation time and delivery time were appropriated.

We ordered a bottle of red wine as well! All together we spent around $1600 for two! Well definitely will go back again!

Thank Cherís C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Dim Sum Library, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Cheris,

Thank you for taking the time leave such wonderful feedback!

We do use only the freshest of ingredients and our Dim Sum does have an innovative twist, again thank you for such great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dim Sum Library also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Dim Sum Library? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing