We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #39 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This hotel has the best location. Please stay here you will know why we are choosed this hotel. I went to Hongkong many time and I decided to stay at this hotel. It was very best to relax and wasy to go to many place because the MTR where is not far from hotel. It may around 200 meters.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Nattawut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Nattawut C,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Superb staff in the Continental Lounge. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. I’ve been going back and staying in the club floors as the price is worth it aside from the services you get which is more than what is expected.

Room Tip: Clean rooms all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank jackson d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear jacksond348,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates at The Continental Club. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

What I liked -
- nice location at the Ocean Centre - short walk to the MTR
- quick check-in and check-out
- getting a room upgrade

I would have give a 5-rating had bucket of ice I requested actually arrived.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ernesto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ernesto L,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Our stay was excellent as always. Location is central for shopping and business. Features the best of HK for first timers and still continues to surprise the frequent ones. The rooms are well designed, well appointed and well kept. I especially like the complimentary service mobile phones they provide. Keeps me connected with business and family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank patrickgH6628EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear patrickgH6628EO,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Gateway Hotel is located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui and lots of shopping malls and great restaurants are within walking distances.

Hotel room is being renovated with good condition, and bed is comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank tangshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear tangshelly,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#51 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,291 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#82 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,906 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 12,959 - ₹ 38,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gateway Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Hong Kong's commercial and entertainment district of Kowloon is Gateway Hotel, a Marco Polo hotel. Housed in Harbour City – Hong Kong's largest shopping complex – Gateway Hotel, the ultimate in leisure accommodation and shopping experience. In September 2013, Gateway Hotel introduced a brand new 360-degree redesigned property that defined a totally innovative design concept. All 400 guestrooms and suites underwent the redesign, which won a Global Excellence award for Best Hotel by The International Interior Design Association in December 2012. Wi-Fi is complimentary throughout the entire hotel. Complimentary mini-bar service in every room will be replenished daily. The essential refreshments vital to enjoying the dazzling energy of Hong Kong will be restocked daily in the free mini-bar.Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gateway Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway,Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing