We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveller rating
762
495
115
43
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
495
115
43
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental club harbour city ocean terminal nespresso machine shopping mall complimentary mini bar mobile phone third floor replenished daily excellent location direct access upon check in tsim sha tsui mtr station nathan road kowloon park favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Reasonable rooms but can be expensive, busy and noisy...you usually have to wait to be seated for breakfast...quite a while! There is no gym in this hotel, you have to walk to a neighbouring hotel to use their facilities which is not ideal when you check in later. Very convenient for downtown shopping, but not much else.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor possible, lower rooms can be noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank SteveP2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Steve P,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the heavy guest traffic at breakfast at Three on Canton and the lack of gym facilities in the hotel due to both structural constraints and space limitations. Please rest assured that we always strive for improved guest satisfaction and maintain the highest service standard at all times and that in-house gym facilities shall be amongst our foremost considerations should we push through with our plans of hotel refurbishment. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This hotel provides for the free wifi and or internet connection. This is more convenient for the guest coming from different country like the Philippines. Likewise, beverages are also free as well as coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank JayV209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Jay V,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The hotel is well located , close to shopping , the Star Ferry , Nathan Road . Rooms are modern and well maintained , very comfortable and well sized for Hong Kong . Staff are excellent , very willing to help and assist with any request . Breakfast offers a good variety of food .

Room Tip: High Floors just to be away from the street hustle and bustle .
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
1  Thank kenneths366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear kenneths366,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Slightly disappointed with the hygiene state of the bathroom and their bath robes. There were still hair over the bathroom floor upon check in. I was severely grossed out by their "clean" bathrobe that had pubic hair still attached from the previous person who used it!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't ever use hotel towels or their robes for this reason!
The hotel staff though, I have to give you credit. Extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Irene Lai Yee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Irene Lai Yee L,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the bathroom cleanliness. Rest assured that this is an isolated incident, and one that we take very seriously. We have ensured that this oversight is rectified immediately and that it does not happen again. More importantly, we will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world's most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Whenever we visit Hong Kong this is where we stay... situated at Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon, this Hotel is connected to a massive shopping mall...
Walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station with lots of restaurant and shops along the road.

The hotel rooms are newly renovated and spacious... clean and confortable..

Definately a must stay in Hong Kong

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank rynelbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear rynelbrt,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews