We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #39 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I’ve stayed here many times for 3 to 5 days at a time. It’s nice when I have to stay over the weekend, because there is a lot to do in the area (inside and outside). The hotel doesn’t have its own gym, which is ok because we get access to the Anytime (??) gym in the mall – this is a good gym that overlooks the harbor (they keep the temperature at a reasonable level). Can’t say much about the service there, but the equipment is decent and the staff leaves you alone. No pool. The rooms at the Gateway are a little tired, but ok. Bed is comfortable. The only real complaint I have is that the WiFi is weak and fairly slow in virtually every room I have stayed. I will continue staying here.

Room Tip: If you want to save a few dollars food, the food court in the mall is better than most or the City S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSquaredTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 758 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Our family always stay here when in HK because of the location, the big comfortable beds and the bufffet breakfast. It's within the Ocean Center, close to the star ferry terminal, bus terminus, MTR and Nathan Road. We feel comfortable and safe here, cause this place feels like home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel has the perfect location for a leisure stay in hong kong. Walking distance to ferry and MTR. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Top location for super shopping. Friendly staff and nice rooms. Very good quality/price ratio. Swimming pool available at marco polo hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBrown77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The location of this hotel is its best feature. Right by the mall, near the Star Ferry, and near Nathan Road, and in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Good shops and restaurants nearby. Only drawback is the distance to the nearest MTR But this is not the only thing I like about this hotel. I was very impressed with the staff, especially in the front desk, who were very accomodating and friendly. Everyone with a smile and willing to accomodate us.On check-in, they even upgraded my wife and I to the club floor with access to the lounge without us asking. The room is a bit small but comfortable. Although we were facing the street, I could not hear any noise and had a good night's sleep. The hotel has been around for some time and I found it quite funny when they handed me an actual key to our room. Haven't been to a hotel with a physical key for a long time now!

I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docojos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I've been to HK a dozen of times already but i always end up coming back to this hotel. And I must say that for me this one of the best hotels in HK. Not only do you get value for your money, rooms and the beds are relatively large for HK standards. The buffet breakfast is worth it too. And what's great, the minute you step out of the lobby you'll find yourself in the Gateway Mall, which is interconnected to 2 other malls. Across the street you'll find restaurants and more shopping. If you're an H&M addict like me, there's one opposite the hotel.

Only drawback is that it's about a 5-8 minute walk to the nearest MTR station. But thats ok. HK is all about walking anyway.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the harbor if possible or along Canton Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#51 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,290 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#82 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,905 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 12,959 - ₹ 38,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gateway Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Hong Kong's commercial and entertainment district of Kowloon is Gateway Hotel, a Marco Polo hotel. Housed in Harbour City – Hong Kong's largest shopping complex – Gateway Hotel, the ultimate in leisure accommodation and shopping experience. In September 2013, Gateway Hotel introduced a brand new 360-degree redesigned property that defined a totally innovative design concept. All 400 guestrooms and suites underwent the redesign, which won a Global Excellence award for Best Hotel by The International Interior Design Association in December 2012. Wi-Fi is complimentary throughout the entire hotel. Complimentary mini-bar service in every room will be replenished daily. The essential refreshments vital to enjoying the dazzling energy of Hong Kong will be restocked daily in the free mini-bar.Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gateway Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway,Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing