We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boring lunch set”

Beerliner German Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Beerliner German Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,254 of 11,926 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Mong Kok
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mong Kok
Reviewed 8 April 2018

we visited this place for lunch, enjoyed the sunlight from the rooftop.

however, lunch set selection was not attractive, mainly pasta (but it's a German restaurant!). funny enough they dont have the pork kunkle listed for lunch.

we ordered for steak (a bit thin and chewy and dry), and sausage platter.
yet the set did not come with drinks, just a very basic dessert. A bit stingy!

Service was below average.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

While in Langham Place, my partner and I decided to chill before we head back to our hotel..: They have happy hour promo which runs from 3pm - 8pm @ 35% discount.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank beautyandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Have been here for a few times as service is excellent and food is good. Staff recommended us with good beer patiently. They were all helpful.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank yanll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We did not try the food only the beer. The service was ok, a bit on the slow side, we had to chase down our bill. The selection of beer was decent though.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JDA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Went to eat because want to try different food
The knuckle is recommended
And other starters as well
The sausages have different styles overall is nice
The place is on top of langham shopping mall

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ckynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beerliner German Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing