We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best HK Staycation”
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Best HK Staycation”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a great time "getting away" in HK by staying in HK! It was only for one night but it's amazing how much the right environment can transport you. In actuality we didn't do anything special other than stay in the room, go swimming twice (heated pool helped b/c the wind on the 76th floor is brutal in March) and borrowed DVD's from the concierge. That said, the harbor view was lovely and even though we weren't in the most expensive room in the hotel it was still amazing. Was very impressed that after I Facebooked a pic of our room, some mini-cupcakes were sent up with a little facebook logo on them. Nice out-of-the-blue touch. Would def reccomend to others looking for a getaway!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jehan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Hello Jehan C, thanks for sharing your recent getaway experience and great to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities.

Jehan C, do visit our W Hong Kong official Facebook page and become one of our W Hong Kong fans! It’s the best way to keep up with what’s new and next at W Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back to our World of Wow in the very near future!

Warm wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,924
    679
    112
    44
    24
See reviews for
527
1,035
293
1,191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed a total of 3 nights (Sat 3, Sun 4 and Tue 6th March). We travelled to Macau on Monday 5th.

As we were planning to arrive in HK very early in the morning, we called the Hotel the night before to advise them that we needed an early check-in at 6.15am. We originally booked the wonderful room, but it wasn’t ready then. However, we were offered the “spectacular room” with full ocean view for an extra charge. At that early time of the morning, no complaints, we were grateful we had a room.

As you walked into the room (3803) we understood why it is called the “spectacular room” with full ocean view (photos), it has a fantastic luxurious feel, with unique W characteristics. Photos posted speak by themselves. You just don’t want to leave the room, except if you are going to the gym, sauna or pool of the hotel.

I was impressed with the gym facilities. Indeed, it is a proper fitness centre which is located on the 73 level. It has fantastic views while you are doing cardio. You can even find a PT if you need some fitness assistance. After the gym, you relax in the sauna located in the same level. We managed to use the pool on Tuesday 6 March, the only sunny day during our stay in HK. The pool or Wet deck on level 76 is wow! This is the highest outdoor pool in HK. I would like to go back in summer just to use the pool and have some drinks at the bar.

W Hotel is located next to the Element Shopping Mall Centre where you can find up-market shops, cafes, a beautiful bakery, a supermarket, and nice restaurants. Kowloon Train station is just a short 5’ stroll from the hotel where you can catch the airport express and do your early check-in before heading to the airport. The location of W hotel is great.

Unfortunately, we didn’t see much of HK because of the weather conditions, but staying at the W made our HK trip an unforgettable one.

Thank you Sammy Yiok from Welcome desk, for giving us a late check-out!

Room Tip: If you can, book the spectacular room (top floors) with ocean views, instead of the wonderful room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanguro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Hello Kanguro10, thanks for sharing your spectacular experience and it is fabulous to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that our talent delivered our signature Whatever/Whenever service to you!

Kanguro10, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to W Hong Kong.
Warm wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We arrived late and had a couple of problems with our room (shower wasn't draining) which were promptly fixed by the wonderful staff. We changed room, enjoyed the room service and had a very comfortable nights sleep. Special mention to Eric Li who went above an beyond the call of duty and walked our bags from the hotel all the way to the airport check in making us laugh all the way there. Brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Hello Otperry, I am disappointed to know that your experience was imperfect, please accept my sincere apology for the shortfalls you have experienced, which were definitely not what you (or anyone) would expect from at W Hong Kong. I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer who will revisit our regular preventive maintenance program accordingly.

Otperry, please feel free to contact me personally prior to your next visit so I can assist to ensure you enjoy your experience at W Hong Kong. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our World of W in a very near future.

Warm wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
555 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I had an enjoyable stay here for 2 nights. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The service was excellent - a nice touch was that they called you by name when you phoned into the reception. The room is quite spacious, and mine had a nice view onto Hong Kong island, The hotel is in Kowloon, next to a rather upmarket mall. There are some food outlets there, but for the "real" food (eg Yung Kee for roast goose), it is about a 120HK$ taxi ride into Hong Kong island.
Would recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Hello yss97, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Great to know you had a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is hotel with a perfect location.

Situated above a huge shopping mall of Elements and airport express. You will find a great range of restaurants and coffee houses nearby. Only complaint of the mall is its too upmarket selling only expensive items.

As for the Hotel, the check in took around 20 mins which as a bit long in my opinion. But the decor and mood is super cool and modern. Room with harbour views can see Hong kong island side. Great place to stay for business but perhaps not for families with young children.

Tip: Great breakfast coffee next to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Hello Cindy W, thanks for sharing and delighted to know you appreciated the hotel’s location. I understand your point regarding family, however we do have guests who regularly enjoy the hotel with their families and do our utmost to accommodate them, with things such as kid’s menus and Kinect for Xbox. Our 76/F outdoor pool & Jacuzzi are also a hit with most kids.

Your valuable feedback has been shared and communicated with Welcome Manager and we will definitely take remedial initiatives to improve the check in waiting time.

I hope you will grant us another chance to demonstrate the true spirit of W, please do not hesitate to contact me personally in this case via w.hk@whotels.com prior to your next visit so I can assist in making sure you get to enjoy your experience at W Hong Kong.

With warmest wishes,

Peter Hildebrand
General Manager
W Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,639 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,569 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,303 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,938 - ₹ 29,681
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing