We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benito Hotel”
Review of Hotel Benito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Benito
Ranked #161 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Benito Hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This hotel offers a good value and good location. Walking distance to the harbor and public transportation. Room was small but all utilities worked, it was quiet and has free wireless access in room. Not plush but clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stcolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    232
    78
    14
    11
See reviews for
123
109
70
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

It is always difficult to find a hotel which is clean, inexpensive and most importantly conveniently located within a shopping belt. Hotel Benito is definitely the choice for travellers. It is located at the corner of Cameron Road and barely 2 minutes walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. You can reach the hotel from the airport by the public transport A21.
The room is spacious and equipped with all the basic amenities. Coffee/tea and mineral water are also available in the room. The daily room cleaning could have been better - I still find strays of hair in the room after make up and the pillow is too soft and flat to my liking.
Check-out time is normally at 12:00 but I managed to extend my stay till 14:00. You may also leave your luggage with them and collect them when you are ready to set trip for the airport. The concierge staff are helpful ,friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Do not book your room too early, rates can get cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Extended my business trip by a day and stay in this hotel which is very near the MTR station (less than 5 min). It is within Tsim Sha Tsui and thus near to all the eatery, restaurant, shopping and transport. April is expensive period and book this hotel as it is one of the cheapest. The hotel not big and not easy to identify, tuck away at one small alley but convenient. The room is small but well maintain and clean and the bed is rather comfortable, too bad the pillow is too flat to my liking. Another good advantage is free wifi. No breakfast coverage but who care as the hotel is so near to many cafe, restaurant and such so it extremely easy to find breakfast, lunch or even dinner nearby. There is concierge service for those who might want to leave their luggage for shopping before catching their flight. Staff are generally very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DracoLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Pretty nice small hotel in the center of TsimTsaTsui. Great location near shopping and MTR station and bus stops. Room was small and modest.Wifi didn´t work in my room but friendly receptionist let me use computer in Business Lounge.No breakfast possibility in Benito.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erkki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

April is expensive for hotel in Hong Kong due to some exhibition. Managed to book Hotel Benito as that was one of the cheapest with availability.
This hotel has a great location! Just minutes from the Tsimshatsui MTR station. You can also catch bus A21 From airport and alight near the hotel at Tsimshatsui. This is right in downtown Tsimshatsui area - great place for shopping & dining!
The front desk lady was not very professional and apparently she was quite senior there. I had to come back an hour later as the room was not available and they had no idea that they did not give me the room key!
I got a room on the 6th floor - standard queen. It was rather good! Though it was not a
big room, it was comfortable enough. The air con was cold enough and the shower was hot
enough! Compared with some other hotels I stayed in Hong Kong, this was better!
I stayed 2 nights and I enjoyed spending most of my time in the room - free wifi!
I will certainly consider staying there again!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sawbear1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#133 of 718 in Hong Kong
136 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#171 of 718 in Hong Kong
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#261 of 718 in Hong Kong
736 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Attitude on Granville
Attitude on Granville
#175 of 718 in Hong Kong
64 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
GDH Hotel
GDH Hotel
#218 of 718 in Hong Kong
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benito? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benito

Property: Hotel Benito
Address: No.7-7B Cameron Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,276 - ₹ 12,292
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benito 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benito Hotel Hong Kong
Benito Hong Kong
Hotel Benito Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing