We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hotel Benito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Benito
Ranked #162 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The room was small, but it was a fantastic location along the Cameron Road at Tsim Sha Tsui. A stone throw away from one of the exits of Tsim Sha Tsui MTR!

Room Tip: The hotel provides wired internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsaacYoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    231
    78
    14
    11
See reviews for
122
109
70
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hotel Benito is an excellent hotel by virtue of its location. It is steps away from the B2 exit of TsimShaTsui MTR station, a major transport node on the Tsuen Wan line. Surrounded by tons of restaurants, convenience stores and dessert/snack shops that open late into the night (even on weekdays), it is also a few blocks away from spanking new shopping malls such as The One, K11 and HarbourCity.
The room is not luxurious or huge, but it's very functional with the main traveller's essentials: a comfortable bed, good size bathroom (with shower gel and shampoo provided), free cabled internet (no wireless), several drawers to put your shopping bags in, a nice wardrobe with enough hangars, individually controlled thermostat, and an empty fridge to stock your drinks. Staff are obliging and non-intrusive, and are always eager to help.
Go for at least a Deluxe Room with a Queen size bed if you are a couple and need some walking space around the bed and for you to put your luggage - there are indeed room categories that are smaller than that and we won't imagine staying in any of those.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvtryan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Very good location, so close to MTR exit, convenient to go shopping any around Tsim Sha Shui area. Plenty of restaurant and convenient stores around. Burger King, McDonald, KFC are all surround you, but better to try local Chinese food if you care for delicacy. It's about 10 minutes plus walk to the Star Ferry to view the Victoria Harbour. The hotel itself is very simple, but it has been worn down after few years of opening. Noticed stains in toilet. Don;t expect anything fancy. To me this looks rather like a hostel. If you come off season, the price should be reasonable. I came a week before X'mas when it gets expensive (every hotel). Overall not so bad, but i would rather try someplace else my next visit since there are plenty of choices around.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zakBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
na
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

After reading the reviews, I decided to book this hotel. My husband and I were in HK in early december for 3 nights. The hotel is a few steps away from the MT, close to many restaurants and just near nathan rd. The staff were quite friendly and helpful when we needed directions or information on Hong Kong. The only issue we had was the beds were really firm. But as we have been traveling around Asia we noticed that most hotels had firm beds - so it might just be the norm.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueberry090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend who lived in HK, and I was also encouraged by the many positive reviews I read here. I stayed here for 3 nights, with my husband and 2 young kids, 4 and 1 yrs old.

Location - we took a taxi here from Disneyland, but the MTR exit is literally round the corner. It is also just down the road from the mosque and Islamic centre, and you are surrounded by shops, shops and MORE SHOPS! There is a large Watsons nearby, and a bakery right next door and another across the road. McDonalds, KFC, Burger King all a few steps away. At the next corner, there is a stall selling fried snacks, there was a large crowd there. 10 mins walk to Harbour City, where there is a large section of the mall dedicated to childrens' wear and toys, and then a few more minutes walk to the Star Ferry pier.

Room - We booked a Deluxe King, and got a room on the highest (8th) floor, facing Nathan Road. We were directly across from a building that had a hairdressing saloon and what looked like an office...not sure how much of us they could see, but we kept the day curtains drawn most of the time. Even up on the 8th floor we could hear some traffic noise (horns, sirens) but it was not loud and did not bother us at all. I imagine the soundproofing of the rooms must be pretty good because I didn't have anyone complaining to us about my son crying, although I am sorry about the mess my kids left behind!

The room was small, yes, but certainly not the smallest I've been in. They still made a good use of the space, the finishings were nice, the bed was firm, the water pressure is good and there was plenty of hot water. Even with the young kids, we did not feel cramped for space.

Service - Check in was a breeze, the staff were not all smiley, but they were helpful and efficient. Basically, they got things done.

We booked our hotel via Hotel Benito's Facebook page, and got a good $200 off what was originally quoted when I enquired with them directly!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gumbokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#129 of 718 in Hong Kong
133 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#167 of 718 in Hong Kong
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#265 of 718 in Hong Kong
734 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Attitude on Granville
Attitude on Granville
#179 of 718 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
GDH Hotel
GDH Hotel
#226 of 718 in Hong Kong
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benito? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benito

Property: Hotel Benito
Address: No.7-7B Cameron Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,455 - ₹ 11,495
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benito 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benito Hotel Hong Kong
Benito Hong Kong
Hotel Benito Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing